All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

At the River's Edge: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it's time for a break. Between a law career that's become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she's done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career. But Sophie's labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor, Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business--until Sophie scoops up the property he's got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It's hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they're paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie's cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance--and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781452609171
9780345545596
9781452629179
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c77863bf-f054-2fc5-2fcf-fc8f9a95f402
Full title at the river s edge
Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 22:58:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 23:48:28PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Mariah Stewart
author2-role Sands, Xe., Tantor Media.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Audiobook
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Hermitage - Adult Audiobook, Thompson Lane - Adult Audiobook
display_description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.


After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it's time for a break. Between a law career that's become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she's done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career.

But Sophie's labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business--until Sophie scoops up the property he's got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It's hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they're paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie's cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance--and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both?

Praise for At the River's Edge

"At the River's Edge is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Everything you love about small-town romance in one book. Don't miss this one."--Barbara Freethy

"Another signature and heartwarming familial story . . . If a book is by Mariah Stewart, it has a subliminal message of 'wonderful' stamped on each page!"--Reader to Reader Reviews

From the Paperback edition.

format_catalog CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id c77863bf-f054-2fc5-2fcf-fc8f9a95f402
isbn 9780345545596, 9781452609171, 9781452629179
item_details ils:CARL0000427435|35192043221872|Thompson Lane - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000427435|35192043221880|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000427435|35192043221898|Hermitage - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:cf1a705f-19aa-4203-ae0d-f24df7537746|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T04:48:28.763Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9781452609171
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000427435|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|p2014.|7 sound discs (9 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:cf1a705f-19aa-4203-ae0d-f24df7537746|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2014|, overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000427435|35192043221872|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000427435|35192043221880|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000427435|35192043221898|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:cf1a705f-19aa-4203-ae0d-f24df7537746|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|7
subject_facet Audiobooks, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Neighbors -- Fiction
title_display At the River's Edge
title_full At the River's Edge Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7, At the River's Edge The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7, At the river's edge [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart
title_short At the River's Edge
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7
topic_facet Audiobooks, Fiction, Literature, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Neighbors, Romance