Almost home: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor. But the cool guy left town right after high school, before they could scratch the surface of their mutual attraction to see what, if anything, lay beneath. Steffie's made a great life for herself in St. Dennis, but true love has never come knocking. Wade MacGregor left for college in Texas and remained there to start a successful business with his best friend, Robin Kennedy, but he's always felt something was missing. Then life throws him a curveball: A third partner has robbed the company blind, and Robin has died--but not before entrusting Wade with a precious secret. Now back in St. Dennis, Wade's determined to do whatever it takes to protect his friend's legacy--and to figure out, once and for all, if the sparks that fly whenever he's with Steffie are just temporary fireworks or the lights in the window leading him home. "Warm romance that is as sweet as ice cream and just as perfect for a relaxing spring day."--Parkersburg, W.V.,  News and Sentinel
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520371
9781452609133
9781452639130
9781452629131
9781410438881
9780345520388
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cdbace33-f25d-9d98-0229-2569607ee7a1
Grouping Title almost home
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-17 22:54:22PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-17 23:28:20PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe., Tantor Media.
author_display Mariah Stewart
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction, Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Donelson - Adult Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print, Hermitage - Adult Audiobook, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description "When she was young, Steffie Wyler knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor. But the cool guy left town right after high school, before they could scratch the surface of their mutual attraction to see what, if anything, lay beneath. Steffie's made a great life for herself in St. Dennis, but true love has never come knocking ..."--Page 4 of cover.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, Large Print, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id cdbace33-f25d-9d98-0229-2569607ee7a1
isbn 9780345520371, 9780345520388, 9781410438881, 9781452609133, 9781452629131, 9781452639130
item_details ils:CARL0000370231|35192048336683|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000370231|35192048336691|Donelson - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000370231|35192048336717|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000418155|35192043220601|Hermitage - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000418155|35192043220619|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000443486|35192043857865|Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, overdrive:02764139-8826-4bb4-bdd9-f00442609477|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:c60d74d8-7ee8-4cfd-bc77-e96f5820f97b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book, Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-07-18T04:28:20.483Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345520371
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000370231|Book|Books||English|Ballantine Books,|©2011.|391 pages ; 18 cm., ils:CARL0000418155|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|p2012.|7 sound discs (11.00 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000443486|Large Print|Books|Large print ed.|English|Wheeler Pub.,|2011.|483 p. ; 23 cm., overdrive:02764139-8826-4bb4-bdd9-f00442609477|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2011|, overdrive:c60d74d8-7ee8-4cfd-bc77-e96f5820f97b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000418155 35192043220601 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000418155 35192043220619 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:02764139-8826-4bb4-bdd9-f00442609477 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000443486 35192043857865 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:c60d74d8-7ee8-4cfd-bc77-e96f5820f97b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336691 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336717 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336683 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|3
subject_facet Audiobooks, Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) -- Fiction, First loves -- Fiction, Ice cream parlors -- Fiction, Large type books, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_display Almost home
title_full Almost Home Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3, Almost Home The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3, Almost home / Mariah Stewart, Almost home [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart, Almost home [text (large print)] / by Mariah Stewart
title_short Almost home
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3
topic_facet Audiobooks, Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.), Fiction, First loves, Ice cream parlors, Large type books, Literature, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Romance