All library locations are closed Monday, Nov 11 in observance of Veterans Day.

Almost home: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor. But the cool guy left town right after high school, before they could scratch the surface of their mutual attraction to see what, if anything, lay beneath. Steffie's made a great life for herself in St. Dennis, but true love has never come knocking. Wade MacGregor left for college in Texas and remained there to start a successful business with his best friend, Robin Kennedy, but he's always felt something was missing. Then life throws him a curveball: A third partner has robbed the company blind, and Robin has died--but not before entrusting Wade with a precious secret. Now back in St. Dennis, Wade's determined to do whatever it takes to protect his friend's legacy--and to figure out, once and for all, if the sparks that fly whenever he's with Steffie are just temporary fireworks or the lights in the window leading him home. "Warm romance that is as sweet as ice cream and just as perfect for a relaxing spring day."--Parkersburg, W.V.,nbsp; News and Sentinel
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520371
9781452609133
9781452639130
9781452629131
9781410438881
9780345520388
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cdbace33-f25d-9d98-0229-2569607ee7a1
Grouping Title almost home
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-10 22:43:39PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-10 23:35:03PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe.
Tantor Media.
author_display Mariah Stewart
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Donelson - Adult Audiobook
Donelson - Adult Fiction
Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print
Hermitage - Adult Audiobook
Madison - Adult Fiction
display_description "When she was young, Steffie Wyler knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor. But the cool guy left town right after high school, before they could scratch the surface of their mutual attraction to see what, if anything, lay beneath. Steffie's made a great life for herself in St. Dennis, but true love has never come knocking ..."--Page 4 of cover.
format_catalog Book
CD audio book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id cdbace33-f25d-9d98-0229-2569607ee7a1
isbn 9780345520371
9780345520388
9781410438881
9781452609133
9781452629131
9781452639130
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000418155 35192043220601 Hermitage - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000418155 35192043220619 Donelson - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf DO
overdrive:02764139-8826-4bb4-bdd9-f00442609477 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000443486 35192043857865 Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print Fiction Stewart Large Type 1 false false On Shelf EP
overdrive:c60d74d8-7ee8-4cfd-bc77-e96f5820f97b -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336709 Madison - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336683 Bellevue - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336691 Donelson - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf DO
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
Large Print Book
last_indexed 2019-11-11T05:35:03.195Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart
Fiction Stewart
Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
primary_isbn 9780345520371
publishDate 2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000418155 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged. English Tantor Media, Inc., p2012. 7 sound discs (11.00 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:02764139-8826-4bb4-bdd9-f00442609477 eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2011
ils:CARL0000443486 Large Print Books Large print ed. English Wheeler Pub., 2011. 483 p. ; 23 cm.
overdrive:c60d74d8-7ee8-4cfd-bc77-e96f5820f97b eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2012
ils:CARL0000370231 Book Books English Ballantine Books, ©2011. 391 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000418155 35192043220601 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000418155 35192043220619 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:02764139-8826-4bb4-bdd9-f00442609477 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000443486 35192043857865 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:c60d74d8-7ee8-4cfd-bc77-e96f5820f97b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336709 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336683 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370231 35192048336691 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|3
subject_facet Audiobooks
Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) -- Fiction
First loves -- Fiction
Ice cream parlors -- Fiction
Large type books
Love stories, American
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_display Almost home
title_full Almost Home Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3
Almost Home The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3
Almost home / Mariah Stewart
Almost home [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart
Almost home [text (large print)] / by Mariah Stewart
title_short Almost home
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 3
topic_facet Audiobooks
Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.)
Fiction
First loves
Ice cream parlors
Large type books
Literature
Love stories, American
Man-woman relationships
Romance