Life after theft

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Aprilynne Pike, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Wings series, shines in this stand-alone novel that offers a humorous twist on ghosts and is perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Rachel Hawkins, and Kiersten White.

Kimberlee Schaffer may be drop-dead gorgeous . . . but she also dropped dead last year. Now she needs Jeff's help with her unfinished business, and she's not taking no for an answer. When she was alive, Kimberlee wasn't just a mean girl; she was also a complete kleptomaniac. So if Jeff wants to avoid being haunted until graduation, he'll have to help her return all of the stolen items. But Jeff soon discovers that it's much easier to steal something than it is to bring it back.

Paying for your mistakes takes on a whole new meaning in this hauntingly clever twist on The Scarlet Pimpernel.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061999000
9780062099341
9780062285065
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ce158f81-7026-b3a3-6080-61bb46f9acef
Grouping Title life after theft
Grouping Author pike aprilynne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-11 22:44:18PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-11 23:51:02PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author Pike, Aprilynne.
author_display Pike, Aprilynne
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
display_description "Jeff is the new guy in school and the only one who can see Kimberlee, a ghost with a lot of (stolen) baggage. To help her move on, Jeff must return everything she stole when she was alive. But being Kimberlee's accomplice turns into more than he bargained for when his crush and the cops get involved"--
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id ce158f81-7026-b3a3-6080-61bb46f9acef
isbn 9780061999000, 9780062099341, 9780062285065
item_details ils:CARL0000409124|35192044132961|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Pike|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000409124|A02052825|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F PIK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000409124|FF00073698|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F PIK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000409124|FF00090994|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F PIK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, overdrive:4cd63ae4-343f-4c31-b037-2a7b04a5a19f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:d8270c77-247d-4804-8b9e-7451d84c2bfa|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-12-12T05:51:02.138Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Pike
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville
primary_isbn 9780061999000
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000409124|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2013]|345 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:4cd63ae4-343f-4c31-b037-2a7b04a5a19f|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|, overdrive:d8270c77-247d-4804-8b9e-7451d84c2bfa|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:d8270c77-247d-4804-8b9e-7451d84c2bfa -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:4cd63ae4-343f-4c31-b037-2a7b04a5a19f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000409124 35192044132961 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Life After Theft
series_with_volume Life After Theft|
subject_facet Conduct of life -- Fiction, Family life -- California -- Fiction, Ghost stories, American, High schools -- Fiction, Moving, Household -- Fiction, Santa Barbara (Calif.) -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Stealing -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Life after theft
title_full Life After Theft, Life after theft / Aprilynne Pike
title_short Life after theft
title_sub
topic_facet Conduct of life, Family life, Fantasy, Ghost stories, American, High schools, Moving, Household, Schools, Stealing, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction