Behind his blue eyes

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Center Point Large Print,
Pub. Date:
2014.
Edition:
Center Point Large Print edition.
Language:
English
Description
Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad - and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas . . . Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again - a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won't sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon. Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn't know who to turn to - until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn't allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero . . . Praise for the novels of Kaki Warner 'A truly original new voice in historical fiction.' New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas 'I highly recommend any of Kaki Warner's books.' USA Today ' A solid romance . . . an engaging read.' Publishers Weekly 'Flawlessly written.' Chicago Tribune 'Filled with adventure, humor, and deeply satisfying emotion.' The Romance Dish
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781611739633
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d11f1718-5a0d-1725-fd63-710841a9f0fa
Grouping Title behind his blue eyes
Grouping Author warner kaki
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-07 23:19:40PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-20 00:13:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Warner, Kaki,
author_display Warner, Kaki
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville
collection_catalog Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Adult Large Print
display_description Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again-- a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won't sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon.
format_catalog Large Print
format_category_catalog Books
id d11f1718-5a0d-1725-fd63-710841a9f0fa
isbn 9781611739633
item_details ils:CARL0000476300|35192048060002|Goodlettsville - Adult Large Print|Fiction Warner Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||
itype_catalog Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-09-20T05:13:28.44Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Warner Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville
primary_isbn 9781611739633
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000476300|Large Print|Books|Center Point Large Print edition.|English|Center Point Large Print,|2014.|479 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000476300 35192048060002 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Heroes of Heartbreak Creek
series_with_volume Heroes of Heartbreak Creek|1
subject_facet Colorado -- Fiction, Large type books, Love stories, American, Railroads -- Employees -- Fiction, Right of property -- Fiction, Single women -- Fiction, Western stories
title_display Behind his blue eyes
title_full Behind his blue eyes [text (large print)] / Kaki Warner
title_short Behind his blue eyes
topic_facet Employees, Large type books, Love stories, American, Railroads, Right of property, Single women, Western stories