All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

As night falls: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family - a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780553394818
9781410483379
9780553394825
9781681411507
9781681411484
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d11f44e7-5be6-82a3-4755-90b9b8ae6a98
Full title as night falls
Author milchman jenny
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-23 23:18:59PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 00:04:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Berneis, Susie.
author Milchman, Jenny,
author2-role Berneis, Susie.
author_display Milchman, Jenny
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edgehill, Goodlettsville, Inglewood, Old Hickory, Southeast, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Audiobook, Bellevue - Adult Fiction, Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Edgehill - Adult Fiction, Goodlettsville - Adult Large Print, Inglewood - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Fiction, Old Hickory - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction, Thompson Lane - Adult Large Print
display_description "Sandy has no idea that tonight her life will be forever changed. As a late autumn sky darkens over the Adirondack mountains ... the mood in the Tremont house is already charged with tension ... But when her husband Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives home, the troubled atmosphere immediately lightens ... Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light ... After nearly two decades as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house, its spacious windows revealing a cozy scene within, Nick instinctually knows that here he will find what he's looking for--before disappearing north"--
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, Large Print, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id d11f44e7-5be6-82a3-4755-90b9b8ae6a98
isbn 9780553394818, 9780553394825, 9781410483379, 9781681411484, 9781681411507
item_details ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591908|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591916|Edgehill - Adult Fiction|Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591973|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591981|Old Hickory - Adult Fiction|Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591999|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000465208|35192047827682|Bellevue - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000465208|35192047827690|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000465208|35192047827708|Inglewood - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Milchma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000469392|35192048008092|Goodlettsville - Adult Large Print|Fiction Milchma Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000469392|35192048008118|Thompson Lane - Adult Large Print|Fiction Milchma Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, overdrive:37c3ac00-7dda-4b13-a583-1621894eacd7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:f542cdee-85a1-4ff7-93df-c8d798733b92|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book, Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T05:04:36.027Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Milchma, Fiction Milchma, Fiction Milchma Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edgehill, Goodlettsville, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Old Hickory, Southeast, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780553394818
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000462656|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Ballantine Books,|[2015]|367 pages ; 25 cm., ils:CARL0000465208|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Dreamscape Media,|2015.|10 sound discs (739 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000469392|Large Print|Books|Large print edition.|English|Wheeler Publishing,|2015.|587 pages (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:37c3ac00-7dda-4b13-a583-1621894eacd7|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2015|, overdrive:f542cdee-85a1-4ff7-93df-c8d798733b92|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Dreamscape Media|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591908|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591916|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591973|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591981|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000462656|35192047591999|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000465208|35192047827682|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000465208|35192047827690|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000465208|35192047827708|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000469392|35192048008092|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000469392|35192048008118|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:37c3ac00-7dda-4b13-a583-1621894eacd7|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:f542cdee-85a1-4ff7-93df-c8d798733b92|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Audiobooks, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Escaped prisoners -- Fiction, Family secrets -- Fiction, Hostages -- Fiction, Large type books, Psychological fiction, American, Suspense fiction, American
title_display As night falls : a novel
title_full As Night Falls, As Night Falls A Novel, As night falls : a novel / Jenny Milchman, As night falls [sound recording] : a novel / Jenny Milchman, As night falls [text (large print)] / by Jenny Milchman
title_short As night falls :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Audiobooks, Brothers and sisters, Escaped prisoners, Family secrets, Fiction, Hostages, Large type books, Mystery, Psychological fiction, American, Suspense, Suspense fiction, American, Thriller