Murder with reservations: Dead-End Job Mystery Series, Book 6

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Helen Hawthorne has a knack for keeping a low profile. But in South Florida, it's going to get a lot harder to fly under the radar... Working at Sybil's Full Moon Hotel in Fort Lauderdale keeps Helen safe and sane. But when a maid is found dead in a Dumpster, those days just might be over. Dead bodies mean another chance for the cops to find her. To make matters worse, her ex-husband is hot on her trail. Sadly, the cops don't seem to care much about a murdered maid-but they take notice of her coworker's shady story. If Helen doesn't manage to dodge their questions and shake off her ex, it could be checkout time.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451221117
9781101078921
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d1501ee4-ed61-cf45-c99b-92039dde386d
Grouping Title murder with reservations
Grouping Author viets elaine
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-22 23:11:40PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-23 00:04:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Elaine Viets
author_display Viets, Elaine
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description "Fans of Janet Evanovich and Parnell Hall will appreciate Viets's humor."—South Florida Sun-Sentinel
Working at Sybil's Full Moon Hotel in Fort Lauderdale keeps Helen both financially and physically fit. But cleaning up after hotel guests is not like cleaning a house—it's like cleaning 15 houses. When fellow maid Rhonda goes missing, the rest of the cleaning staff chalk it up to job burnout and imagine that she finally ditched the housekeeping gig to run off with the rich boyfriend she's always talking about.
But then Rhonda turns up dead in a dumpster, and no one feels safe—especially not Helen. To make matters worse, her ex-husband is hot on her trail, checking in to the very hotel where she works. The cops don't seem to care much about a murdered maid, but they have noticed there's something shady about Helen. If she doesn't manage to dodge their questions and shake off her ex, it could be checkout time for her.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id d1501ee4-ed61-cf45-c99b-92039dde386d
isbn 9780451221117, 9781101078921
item_details ils:CARL0000283347|35192036879116|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Viets|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:12302445-e1e8-4fea-aeac-919c2ee0d86f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-23T05:04:36.929Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Viets
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780451221117
publishDate 2007
record_details ils:CARL0000283347|Book|Books||English|New American Library,|c2007.|viii, 263 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:12302445-e1e8-4fea-aeac-919c2ee0d86f|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:12302445-e1e8-4fea-aeac-919c2ee0d86f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000283347 35192036879116 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Dead-end job mysteries
series_with_volume Dead-end job mysteries|6
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Fort Lauderdale (Fla.) -- Fiction, Hawthorne, Helen (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Hotel cleaning personnel -- Fiction, Hotels -- Fiction, Women detectives -- Florida -- Fort Lauderdale -- Fiction
title_display Murder with reservations
title_full Murder With Reservations Dead-End Job Mystery Series, Book 6, Murder with reservations / Elaine Viets
title_short Murder with reservations
title_sub Dead-End Job Mystery Series, Book 6
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Fiction, Hawthorne, Helen (Fictitious character), Hotel cleaning personnel, Hotels, Mystery, Women detectives