Promises I made: Prophecy of the Sisters Series, Book 5

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Lies I told volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description

In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger will love this thrilling, high-stakes novel, which deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.

Grace Fontaine was trained to carry out perfect crimes. But when a mistake was made the night her family tried to execute their biggest heist yet, her world fell apart.

Haunted by the way she betrayed her brother, her friends, and Logan--the only boy she's ever loved--Grace decides she must return to the place every thief knows you should avoid: the scene of the crime.

Returning to Playa Hermosa as a wanted criminal is dangerous. But Grace has only one chance to make things right. To do it, she has to use everything she's been taught about the art of the con to hunt down the very people who trained her: the only family she's ever known.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062327154
9780062327178
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d3343cff-f44b-ded4-8987-061beb7f4c7c
Grouping Title promises i made
Grouping Author zink michelle
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-16 00:12:03AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-16 01:13:22AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Michelle Zink
author_display Zink, Michelle
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description When Grace Fontaine leaves her "father" in Seattle, where he is working another con, and returns to Playa Hermosa, she receives help from unexpected sources in her quest to find information about Cormac and Renee that she can trade for her adopted brother Parker's freedom.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id d3343cff-f44b-ded4-8987-061beb7f4c7c
isbn 9780062327154, 9780062327178
item_details ils:CARL0000470920|35192048115665|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Zink|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000470920|35192048115673|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Zink|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00218812|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00219380|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00219742|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00219825|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00219887|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00220259|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00220957|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00221654|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00221815|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000470920|QQ00224296|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F ZIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, overdrive:f3fca300-8e0c-4bfb-aece-b8427d2cf7b6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-12-16T07:13:22.383Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Zink
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062327154
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000470920|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|2015.|294 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:f3fca300-8e0c-4bfb-aece-b8427d2cf7b6|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000470920 35192048115673 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000470920 35192048115665 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:f3fca300-8e0c-4bfb-aece-b8427d2cf7b6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Lies I told
series_with_volume Lies I told|2
subject_facet Adoption -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Conduct of life -- Fiction, Criminal investigation -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Swindlers and swindling -- Fiction
title_display Promises I made
title_full Promises I Made Prophecy of the Sisters Series, Book 5, Promises I made / Michelle Zink
title_short Promises I made
title_sub Prophecy of the Sisters Series, Book 5
topic_facet Adoption, Brothers and sisters, Conduct of life, Criminal investigation, Interpersonal relations, Romance, Suspense, Swindlers and swindling, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature