Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

The 13th gift: a true story of a Christmas miracle

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift , a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love.

After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and be strong for her three children--especially with the holiday season approaching. But 12 days before Christmas, presents begin appearing on her doorstep with notes from their "True Friends." As the Smiths came together to solve the mystery of who the gifts were from, they began to thaw out from their grief and come together again as a family. This true story about the power of random acts of kindness will warm the heart, a beautiful reminder of the miracles of Christmas and the gift of family during the holiday season.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553418552
9780553545814
9780553545807
9780553418569
9780553545784
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d357f913-8e5d-a963-67ab-8db406037a6d
Grouping Title 13th gift a true story of a christmas miracle
Grouping Author smith joanne huist
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 23:34:46PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Smith, Joanne Huist,
author_display Smith, Joanne Huist
collection_catalog Audiobook, Non-Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Non-Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Adult Non-Fiction, Goodlettsville - Adult Audiobook, Green Hills - Adult Non-Fiction, Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction, Richland Park - Adult Non-Fiction, Thompson Lane - Adult Non-Fiction
display_description "For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love. After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and be strong for her three children--especially with the holiday season approaching. But 12 days before Christmas, presents begin appearing on her doorstep with notes from their "True Friends." As the Smiths came together to solve the mystery of who the gifts were from, they began to thaw out from their grief and come together again as a family. This true story about the power of random acts of kindness will warm the heart, a beautiful reminder of the miracles of Christmas and the gift of family during the holiday season"--
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id d357f913-8e5d-a963-67ab-8db406037a6d
isbn 9780553418552, 9780553418569, 9780553545784, 9780553545807, 9780553545814
item_details ils:CARL0000443987|35192046590554|Goodlettsville - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO 394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000443988|35192046594390|Bellevue - Adult Non-Fiction|394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||In Transit for Hold||BL||, ils:CARL0000443988|35192046594408|Edmondson Pike - Adult Non-Fiction|394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000443988|35192046594416|Green Hills - Adult Non-Fiction|394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000443988|35192046594424|Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction|394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000443988|35192046594432|Richland Park - Adult Non-Fiction|394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000443988|35192046594440|Thompson Lane - Adult Non-Fiction|394.2663 S6519t|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||TL||, overdrive:0f377e39-2217-4bbe-ba62-4bd25042d55b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:576e1baa-c8c1-4a5b-936b-f456a1361d93|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T05:34:46.133Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog 394.2663 S6519t, CD AUDIO 394.2663 S6519t
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780553418552
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000443987|CD audio book|Audio Books||English|Random House Audio,|[2014]|5 audio discs (5 hr., 24 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000443988|Book|Books||English|Harmony Books,|[2014]|204 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:0f377e39-2217-4bbe-ba62-4bd25042d55b|eBook|eBook||English|Potter/Ten Speed/Harmony/Rodale|2014|, overdrive:576e1baa-c8c1-4a5b-936b-f456a1361d93|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:576e1baa-c8c1-4a5b-936b-f456a1361d93 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000443987 35192046590554 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:0f377e39-2217-4bbe-ba62-4bd25042d55b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000443988 35192046594424 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000443988 35192046594440 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000443988 35192046594416 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000443988 35192046594408 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000443988 35192046594432 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000443988 35192046594390 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
subject_facet Audiobooks, Christmas -- Anecdotes, Kindness -- Anecdotes, Miracles -- Anecdotes, Smith, Joanne Huist, Smith, Joanne Huist -- Family
title_display The 13th gift : a true story of a Christmas miracle
title_full The 13th Gift A True Story of a Christmas Miracle, The 13th gift : a true story of a Christmas miracle / by Joanne Huist Smith, The 13th gift [sound recording] : a true story of a Christmas miracle / Joanne Huist Smith
title_short The 13th gift :
title_sub a true story of a Christmas miracle
topic_facet Audiobooks, Biography & Autobiography, Christmas, Family, Family & Relationships, Kindness, Miracles, Nonfiction, Smith, Joanne Huist, Sociology