Dotwav

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Sky Pony Press,
Pub. Date:
[2016]
Language:
English
Description
"There's something in that sound. Something bad. Something dangerous." Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she's downloaded when it behaves as no file ever should. Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen division of the British intelligence service who's looking into the disappearance of a friend caught up in an underground music scene that might be more than it appears. When Ani and Joe's investigations intertwine, they discover that the .wav file and the music are linked--someone's embedding the file into tracks to create a mind-controlled teen army. But who's behind it? And why? And how do you stop a sound? An exhilarating sci-fi techno-thriller that blends music, mind control, and conspiracy perfect for fans of Little Brother , Brain Jack , and Proxy . Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers--picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781510704046
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d4a3363b-99ba-948e-a477-c96123d2b7ac
Full title dotwav
Author lancaster mike a
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-06-08 03:25:41AM
Last Indexed 2018-06-24 01:46:58AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lancaster, Mike A,
author_display Lancaster, Mike A
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Hacker Ani Lee is researching a strange .wav file, while Joe Dyson, an operative working for a secret teen division of British Inteligence, is looking into the disappearance of a friend caught up in the underground music scene. Their investigations intertwine.
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id d4a3363b-99ba-948e-a477-c96123d2b7ac
isbn 9781510704046
item_details ils:CARL0000492363|35192048977312|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lancast|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000492363|35192048977320|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lancast|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000492363|35192048977338|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lancast|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00766514|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00766654|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00766937|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00767229|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00767727|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00767866|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00768240|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00768685|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00769594|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00770707|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000492363|B00770975|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000492363|FF00127328|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F M LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000492363|MK10162439|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2018-06-24T06:46:58.087Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Lancast
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9781510704046
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000492363|Book|Books||English|Sky Pony Press,|[2016]|438 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000492363 35192048977312 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000492363 35192048977320 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000492363 35192048977338 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Brainwashing -- Fiction, Digital media -- Fiction, Hackers -- Fiction, Intelligence officers -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Dotwav
title_full Dotwav / Mike A. Lancaster
title_short Dotwav
topic_facet Brainwashing, Digital media, Hackers, Intelligence officers