Scarlett Epstein hates it here

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you'll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of  Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here , a witty and heartwarming novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold's  Mosquitoland  and Kody Keplinger's  The Duff.  "Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you'll be reading for an hour before you realize you've been grinning the whole time." -- Buzzfeed

"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut." -- Kirkus Reviews , Starred Review

"Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance."-- TeenVogue.com

Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High. Her best (read: only) IRL friends are Avery, a painfully shy and annoyingly attractive bookworm, and Ruth, her pot-smoking, possibly insane seventy-three-year-old neighbor.   When Scarlett's beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren't the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series--they're the real-life kids from her high school. Scarlett never considers what might happen if they were to find out what she truly thinks about them...until a dramatic series of events exposes a very different reality than Scarlett's stories, forever transforming her approach to relationships--both online and off.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781595148353
9780698197497
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.6, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d6c34706-bc50-968a-6329-5e598cc4bf88
Grouping Title scarlett epstein hates it here
Grouping Author breslaw anna
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-09 23:00:24PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-10 00:23:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.6
author Anna Breslaw
author_display Breslaw, Anna
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
display_description When Scarletts beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren't the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series -- they're the real-life kids from her high school.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id d6c34706-bc50-968a-6329-5e598cc4bf88
isbn 9780698197497, 9781595148353
item_details ils:CARL0000483530|35192048444255|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Breslaw|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000483530|35192048444263|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Breslaw|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000483530|35192048444271|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Breslaw|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000483530|FF00121094|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00225989|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00225991|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226012|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226042|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226061|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226071|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226079|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226088|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6D532||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226103|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00226119|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000483530|QQ00246819|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F BRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, overdrive:9b1bb152-e103-4794-83c1-0e1bd73fb263|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-12-10T06:23:36.809Z
lexile_score 830
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Breslaw
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville
primary_isbn 9781595148353
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000483530|Book|Books||English|Razorbill,|2016.|280 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:9b1bb152-e103-4794-83c1-0e1bd73fb263|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9b1bb152-e103-4794-83c1-0e1bd73fb263 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483530 35192048444271 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483530 35192048444263 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000483530 35192048444255 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Blogs -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Humorous stories, American, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Social media -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Scarlett Epstein hates it here
title_full Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here, Scarlett Epstein hates it here / Anna Breslaw
title_short Scarlett Epstein hates it here
title_sub
topic_facet Blogs, High schools, Humor (Fiction), Humorous stories, American, Interpersonal relations, Romance, Social media, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction