Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Letting Ana go

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky , a harrowing account of anorexia and addiction. She was a good girl from a good family, with everything she could want or need. But below the surface, she felt like she could never be good enough. Like she could never live up to the expectations that surrounded her. Like she couldn't do anything to make a change. But there was one thing she could control completely: how much she ate. The less she ate, the better--stronger--she felt. But it's a dangerous game, and there is such a thing as going too far... Her innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary she left behind.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781442472136
9781442472235
9781442472143
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
860L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d70e72e8-cc51-a24b-1454-2c1b491cd48f
Grouping Title letting ana go
Grouping Author anonymous
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-13 23:59:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-14 02:29:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Anonymous
author_display Anonymous
available_at_catalog Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Required by her cross-country coach to keep a food diary, an insecure teen finds that writing helps organize her thoughts, especially about issues that she, her best friend, and her mother face related to weight and eating.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id d70e72e8-cc51-a24b-1454-2c1b491cd48f
isbn 9781442472136, 9781442472143, 9781442472235
item_details ils:CARL0000417416|35192042899645|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Letting|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000417416|B00530778|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|REAL F ANO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000417416|B00640126|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LET|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000417416|B00725031|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LET|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000417416|B00730042|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F ANO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000417416|FF00106126|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|REAL F ANO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, overdrive:97de3a4f-0930-401e-9368-c0624cd4f0cb|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-14T08:29:38.854Z
lexile_score 860
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Letting
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Southeast
primary_isbn 9781442472136
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000417416|Book|Books|1st Simon Pulse hardcover ed.|English|Simon Pulse,|2013.|279 p. ; 19 cm., overdrive:97de3a4f-0930-401e-9368-c0624cd4f0cb|eBook|eBook||English|Simon Pulse|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:97de3a4f-0930-401e-9368-c0624cd4f0cb -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000417416 35192042899645 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Anorexia nervosa -- Fiction, Diaries -- Fiction, Diet -- Fiction, Dysfunctional families -- Fiction, Food habits -- Fiction, Self-perception -- Fiction
title_display Letting Ana go
title_full Letting Ana Go, Letting Ana go / Anonymous
title_short Letting Ana go
title_sub
topic_facet Anorexia nervosa, Diaries, Diet, Dysfunctional families, Food habits, Self-perception, Young Adult Fiction