All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Mozart's last aria: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart's estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother's suspicious death. Did Mozart's life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees--the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series--writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom'sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard's The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington's The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart's Last Aria.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062015860
9780792782179
9780062099372
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d84e88ee-5815-d302-301d-f5f8fc381428
Full title mozart s last aria
Author rees matt
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 23:42:20PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Matt Rees
author_display Rees, Matt
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Fiction
display_description Mozart's estranged sister, Madame Maria Anna Berchtold von Sonnenburg (called Nannerl by her family), travels to Vienna to investigate the mysterious circumstances of her brother's sudden death.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id d84e88ee-5815-d302-301d-f5f8fc381428
isbn 9780062015860, 9780062099372, 9780792782179
item_details ils:CARL0000380658|35192043530348|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Rees|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, overdrive:1b73c815-8371-4cd5-bf2a-5d2b3bed1272|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:212585b9-8030-4191-90d0-33c26aacbff1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T04:42:20.457Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Rees
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9780062015860
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000380658|Book|Books||English|Harper Perennial,|c2011.|303 p. : map ; 21 cm., overdrive:1b73c815-8371-4cd5-bf2a-5d2b3bed1272|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.|2011|, overdrive:212585b9-8030-4191-90d0-33c26aacbff1|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000380658|35192043530348|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:1b73c815-8371-4cd5-bf2a-5d2b3bed1272|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:212585b9-8030-4191-90d0-33c26aacbff1|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Berchtold zu Sonnenburg, Maria Anna Mozart, -- Reichsfreiin von, -- 1751-1829 -- Fiction, Biographical fiction, Welsh, Freemasons -- Fiction, Historical fiction, Welsh, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, -- 1756-1791 -- Death -- Fiction, Musical fiction, Welsh, Pianists -- Austria -- Fiction
title_display Mozart's last aria : a novel
title_full Mozart's Last Aria A Novel, Mozart's last aria : a novel / Matt Rees
title_short Mozart's last aria :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Berchtold zu Sonnenburg, Maria Anna Mozart, Biographical fiction, Welsh, Death, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical fiction, Welsh, Literature, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Musical fiction, Welsh, Pianists