Frostblood: The Frostblood Saga Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Frostblood saga volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen . Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge. Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love. Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316273251
9781478974970
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.5, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d86859e7-608a-fdd8-c354-5baf80c83c4a
Grouping Title frostblood
Grouping Author blake elly
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-17 23:03:23PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-17 16:44:21PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.5
author Elly Blake
author_display Blake, Elly
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Bordeaux - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description "Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who must use her powers of heat and flame to help two Frostblood rebels overthrow a maniacal Frostblood king"--
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id d86859e7-608a-fdd8-c354-5baf80c83c4a
isbn 9780316273251, 9781478974970
item_details ils:CARL0000499915|35192043259146|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blake|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000499915|35192043259153|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blake|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BX||, ils:CARL0000499915|35192043259161|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blake|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499915|35192043259179|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blake|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000499915|35192043259203|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blake|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000499915|B00771544|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000499915|FF00133770|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00253099|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00253374|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00253615|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00253714|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254027|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254033|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254038|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254043|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254048|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254056|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254068|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254073|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254083|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254088|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254095|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254100|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000499915|QQ00254108|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F BLA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000499915|SE00002365|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Bla|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b851|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-17T21:44:21.339Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 750
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Blake
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780316273251
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000499915|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2017.|376 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b851|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Hachette Audio|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b851 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259179 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259203 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259161 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259153 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259146 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Frostblood saga
series_with_volume Frostblood saga|1
subject_facet Ability -- Fiction, Fantasy, Magic -- Fiction
title_display Frostblood
title_full Frostblood / Elly Blake, Frostblood The Frostblood Saga Series, Book 1
title_short Frostblood
title_sub The Frostblood Saga Series, Book 1
topic_facet Ability, Fantasy, Magic, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature