All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The wrong side of right

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Jenny Han, and Meg Cabot will adore this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door  and  The Princess Diaries --plus a dash of The West Wing Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible--or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option? Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803740570
9781101627396
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d906fe09-7589-e15b-e62a-25e8ab0bb01b
Full title wrong side of right
Author thorne jenn marie
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 22:53:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 23:55:10PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
author Jenn Marie Thorne
author_display Thorne, Jenn Marie
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction
display_description After her mother dies, sixteen-year-old Kate Quinn meets the father she did not know she had, joins his presidential campaign, falls for a rebellious boy, and when what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, Kate must decide what is best.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id d906fe09-7589-e15b-e62a-25e8ab0bb01b
isbn 9780803740570, 9781101627396
item_details ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320845|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320852|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320860|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000457030|FF00093389|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000457030|QQ00191371|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:16d97a22-c65a-4885-9a04-5a836b4a310f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T04:55:10.486Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Thorne
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9780803740570
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000457030|Book|Books||English|Dial Books,|[2015]|390 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:16d97a22-c65a-4885-9a04-5a836b4a310f|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320845|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320852|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320860|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:16d97a22-c65a-4885-9a04-5a836b4a310f|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Elections -- Fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Politics, Practical -- Fiction, Presidential candidates -- Fiction
title_display The wrong side of right
title_full The Wrong Side of Right, The wrong side of right / by Jenn Marie Thorne
title_short The wrong side of right
title_sub
topic_facet Elections, Fathers and daughters, Love stories, American, Politics, Practical, Presidential candidates, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature