The art of Lainey

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, and Susane Colasanti, The Art of Lainey tells the story of how, with the help of The Art of War, Lainey plots the perfect plan to get her boyfriend back. But is getting him back really what she wants?

Soccer star Lainey Mitchell is gearing up to spend an epic summer with her amazing boyfriend, Jason, when he suddenly breaks up with her--no reasons, no warnings, and in public no less! Lainey is more than crushed, but with help from her friend Bianca, she resolves to do whatever it takes to get Jason back.

And that's when Lainey and Bianca stumble across a copy of The Art of War. With just one glance, the girls are sure they can use the book to lure Jason back into Lainey's arms. So Lainey channels her inner warlord, recruiting spies to gather intel and persuading her coworker Micah to pose as her new boyfriend to make Jason jealous.

After a few "dates," it looks like her plan is going to work! But now her relationship with Micah is starting to feel like more than just a game. Can fighting for what she wants help Lainey figure out what she really needs?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062238429
9780062238436
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d9d846fe-c416-54c6-a354-d2e18e3ac3f5
Grouping Title art of lainey
Grouping Author stokes paula
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-14 23:22:34PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-15 00:29:57AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Paula Stokes
author_display Stokes, Paula
available_at_catalog Richland Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Richland Park - Teen Fiction
display_description "When Lainey gets dumped, she employs an ancient Chinese warlord's tactics to get her ex-boyfriend back"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id d9d846fe-c416-54c6-a354-d2e18e3ac3f5
isbn 9780062238429, 9780062238436
item_details ils:CARL0000441701|35192043859101|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Stokes|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000441701|B00740919|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F STO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000441701|B00741057|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F STO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000441701|B00741306|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F STO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000441701|B00741481|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F STO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:41844b3a-eb9b-4803-84b6-3422dc6a467a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-15T05:29:57.76Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Stokes
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780062238429
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000441701|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2014]|377 pages ; 21 cm., overdrive:41844b3a-eb9b-4803-84b6-3422dc6a467a|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:41844b3a-eb9b-4803-84b6-3422dc6a467a -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000441701 35192043859101 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series The Art of Lainey
series_with_volume The Art of Lainey|
subject_facet Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Sunzi, -- active 6th century B.C. -- Sunzi bing fa. -- English
title_display The art of Lainey
title_full The Art of Lainey, The art of Lainey / by Paula Stokes
title_short The art of Lainey
title_sub
topic_facet Dating (Social customs), Interpersonal relations, Romance, Sunzi, Young Adult Fiction