Illusions of fate

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Downton Abbey meets Cassandra Clare in this lush, romantic fantasy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken.

"Illusions of Fate is an absolute delight--a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire. Kiersten White's best yet."--Stephanie Perkins, New York Times bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility. It's a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't--power, money, status . . . and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him.

Readers who love Libba Bray, Cassanda Clare, or Susanna Clarke's Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell won't want to miss this captivating stand-alone novel.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062135896
9780062135919
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID db11ad88-3d98-6cf1-8071-dc456eb2b44f
Grouping Title illusions of fate
Grouping Author white kiersten
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-20 23:46:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-21 00:43:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author White, Kiersten.
author_display White, Kiersten
available_at_catalog Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description An outcast since moving from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion, Jessamin meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility--a world of power, money, status, and magic--but Finn has a powerful enemy who only Jessamin can stop.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id db11ad88-3d98-6cf1-8071-dc456eb2b44f
isbn 9780062135896, 9780062135919
item_details ils:CARL0000445220|35192046465005|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000445220|35192046465013|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000445220|35192046465039|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000445220|35192046465054|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000445220|QQ00181935|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F WHI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, overdrive:24c5014f-4f3e-49db-99d7-3fccf10eb8c1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-21T05:43:28.42Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction White
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062135896
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000445220|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2014]|278 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:24c5014f-4f3e-49db-99d7-3fccf10eb8c1|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000445220 35192046465039 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000445220 35192046465013 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445220 35192046465005 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445220 35192046465054 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:24c5014f-4f3e-49db-99d7-3fccf10eb8c1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, American, Love stories, American, Magic -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Illusions of fate
title_full Illusions of Fate, Illusions of fate / Kiersten White
title_short Illusions of fate
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Historical Fiction, Love stories, American, Magic, Romance, Schools, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction