All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Amelia Bedelia goes wild!: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!--and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062095060
9780062270580
9780062095084
9780062095077
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.2, 2 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID dc75d944-bc7f-cb8e-bcd5-05fcbae92b3b
Full title amelia bedelia goes wild
Author parish herman
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-23 23:55:05PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.2
auth_author2 Avril, Lynne, 1951-
author Parish, Herman.
author2-role Avril, Lynne,1951-illustrator.
author_display Parish, Herman
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, East, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Inglewood
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, East - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Inglewood - Kids Fiction
display_description "Amelia Bedelia is sick the day her class goes to visit the zoo. She doesn't want to be left out, so she comes up with a brilliant idea--she'll create a zoo in her backyard, using all her classmates' pets. But she doesn't know exactly how to tell her parents about her great plan"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id dc75d944-bc7f-cb8e-bcd5-05fcbae92b3b
isbn 9780062095060, 9780062095077, 9780062095084, 9780062270580
item_details ils:CARL0000430087|35192045778234|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parish|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000430087|35192045778242|East - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parish|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000430087|35192045778267|Inglewood - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parish|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000430087|35192046246728|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Parish|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000430087|FF00110067|Buena Vista Elementary - Kids Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||14165||, ils:CARL0000430087|I00019445|Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2C560||, ils:CARL0000430087|MK10102837|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000430087|MK10104288|Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||16184||, ils:CARL0000430087|MK10159155|Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1U380||, ils:CARL0000430087|MK10163551|Hattie Cotton Elementary - Kids Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1C230||, ils:CARL0000430087|YY0013860|Napier Elementary - Kids Fiction|F PAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2F590||, overdrive:181a3b0d-a7cd-44cd-b780-38c546ad52cc|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T04:55:05.378Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Parish
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, East, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Inglewood
primary_isbn 9780062095060
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000430087|Book|Books||English|Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2014]|149 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., overdrive:181a3b0d-a7cd-44cd-b780-38c546ad52cc|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000430087|35192045778234|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000430087|35192045778242|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000430087|35192045778267|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000430087|35192046246728|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:181a3b0d-a7cd-44cd-b780-38c546ad52cc|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Amelia Bedelia
series_with_volume Amelia Bedelia|4
subject_facet Amelia-Bedelia (Fictitious character) -- Juvenile fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Zoos -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Amelia Bedelia goes wild!
title_full Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 4, Amelia Bedelia goes wild! / by Herman Parish ; pictures by Lynne Avril
title_short Amelia Bedelia goes wild!
title_sub Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 4
topic_facet Amelia-Bedelia (Fictitious character), Animals, Humor (Fiction), Humorous stories, Juvenile, Juvenile Fiction, Zoos