Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Never have I ever: My Life (So Far) without a Date

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"I've been single for my entire life. Not one boyfriend. Not one short-term dating situation. Not one person with whom I regularly hung out and kissed on the face." So begins Katie Heaney's memoir of her years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it. By age 25, equipped with a college degree, a load of friends, and a happy family life, she still has never had a boyfriend...and she's barely even been on a second date. Throughout this laugh-out-loud funny book, you will meet Katie's loyal group of girlfriends, including flirtatious and outgoing Rylee, the wild child to Katie's shrinking violet, as well as a whole roster of Katie's ill-fated crushes. And you will get to know Katie herself -- a smart, modern heroine relaying truths about everything from the subtleties of a Facebook message exchange to the fact that "Everybody who works in a coffee shop is at least a little bit hot." Funny, relatable, and inspiring, this is a memoir for anyone who has ever struggled to find love, but has also had a lot of fun in the process.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781455544677
9781478911081
9781455551682
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID df13ef3e-72bd-27fb-f9e8-f5aef12090e9
Grouping Title never have i ever my life so far without a date
Grouping Author heaney katie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-16 23:10:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 23:34:13PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Heaney, Katie.
author_display Katie Heaney
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Non-Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Non-Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Non-Fiction, Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction
display_description ""I would like to tell you about a theory I've developed about a certain brand of people I like to call 'lighthouses.' Lighthouse people are beacons that call all the cute sailors in ships back to land, beckoning them in toward the light. Lighthouse people are magnetic and luminescent. I am not a lighthouse." So begins Katie Heaney's memoir of her years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it -- from Cody the T-ball player all the way through college and graduate school heartbreak. By age 25, equipped with a college degree, a load of friends, and a happy family life, she still has never had a boyfriend...and she's barely even been on a second date. Throughout this laugh-out-loud funny book, you will meet Katie's incredible loyal group of girlfriends, including beautiful and fabulous Rylee, the wild child to Katie's shrinking violet, as well as a whole roster of Katie's crushes. And you will get to know Katie herself -- a smart, modern heroine in the vein of Mindy Kaling and Sloane Crosley, relaying truths about everything from the subtleties of a Facebook message exchange to the fact that "Everybody who works in a coffee shop is at least a little bit hot." Funny, relatable, and inspiring, this is a memoir for anyone who has ever struggled to find love, but has also had a fair amount of fun in the process"-- Katie Heaney has spent years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it. She still has never had a boyfriend, and she's barely even been on a second date. Katie tells you about her loyal group of girlfriends, and her ill-fated crushes as she shares observations about growing up, friendship and the confusing world of dating.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id df13ef3e-72bd-27fb-f9e8-f5aef12090e9
isbn 9781455544677, 9781455551682, 9781478911081
item_details ils:CARL0000443277|35192046210096|Bellevue - Adult Non-Fiction|818.6 H4349n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000443277|35192046210104|Hermitage - Adult Non-Fiction|818.6 H4349n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000443277|35192046210112|Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction|818.6 H4349n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000443277|B00730573|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Biography|B HEA HEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000443277|QQ00165653|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Biography|B HEA HEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000443277|QQ00169301|McGavock High - Teen Biography|B HEA HEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, overdrive:2e7f7556-a3c8-4ada-9adf-3cb4a0eb35df|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:7d4c539c-1bf2-414a-aaff-ac68c292f979|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T05:34:13.765Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction, Non Fiction
literary_form_full Essays, Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog 818.6 H4349n
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781455544677
publishDate 2014, 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000443277|Book|Books|First Edition.|English|Grand Central Publishing,|2014.|xiv, 255 pages ; 21 cm., overdrive:2e7f7556-a3c8-4ada-9adf-3cb4a0eb35df|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Audio|2016|, overdrive:7d4c539c-1bf2-414a-aaff-ac68c292f979|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2e7f7556-a3c8-4ada-9adf-3cb4a0eb35df -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000443277 35192046210112 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000443277 35192046210104 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000443277 35192046210096 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:7d4c539c-1bf2-414a-aaff-ac68c292f979 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Heaney, Katie, Interpersonal relations -- Humor, Man-woman relationships -- Humor
title_display Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date
title_full Never Have I Ever My Life (So Far) Without a Date, Never Have I Ever My Life (So Far) without a Date, Never have I ever : my life (so far) without a date / Katie Heaney
title_short Never have I ever :
title_sub My Life (So Far) without a Date
topic_facet Biography & Autobiography, Essays, Heaney, Katie, Humor (Nonfiction), Interpersonal relations, Man-woman relationships, Nonfiction