Marabel and the book of fate

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Free-spirited Marabel must defy expectations to rescue her brother--and their kingdom--in this charming, action-packed, and magical story perfect for fans of Ella Enchanted and Dealing with Dragons . In Magikos, life is dictated by the Book of Fate's ancient predictions, including the birth of a royal Chosen One who will save the realm. Princess Marabel has grown up in the shadow of her twin brother, Marco, who everyone assumes is the true Chosen One. While Marco is adored and given every opportunity, Marabel is overlooked and has to practice her sword fighting in secret. But on the night of their thirteenth birthday, Marco is kidnapped by an evil queen, and Marabel runs to his rescue. Outside the castle walls for the first time, accompanied by her best friend and a very smug unicorn, Marabel embarks on a daring mission that brings her face-to-face with fairies, trolls, giants--and the possibility that all is not as it seems in Magikos.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316433990
9780316554961
9781549115721
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e0db8b08-3d81-ea1f-10ed-2c0915951276
Grouping Title marabel and the book of fate
Grouping Author barrett tracy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-16 02:22:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Tracy Barrett
author_display Tracy Barrett
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Richland Park - Kids Fiction
display_description When Princess Marabel's twin brother, Marco, is kidnapped on their thirteenth birthday, Princess Marabel must defy expectations and prophecies, leave the castle for the first time, and face great danger to rescue him.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id e0db8b08-3d81-ea1f-10ed-2c0915951276
isbn 9780316433990, 9780316554961, 9781549115721
item_details ils:CARL0000702242|35192050158892|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Barrett|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000702242|35192050158900|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Barrett|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000702242|35192050158918|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Barrett|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000702242|35192050158926|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Barrett|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000702242|35192050158934|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Barrett|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000702242|35192050158942|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Barrett|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00780586|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4H498||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00780727|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4P577||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00780771|Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||41111||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00780811|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00780924|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00781167|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00781382|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4G470||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00781520|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00781795|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4N555||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00781991|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782052|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|F FAN Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782085|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782193|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4T675||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782355|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782424|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4E410||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782450|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782593|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00782687|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4M551||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00783206|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000702242|B00783328|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F Bar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, overdrive:9c09196d-dcee-48a0-98d5-00f7e592f1aa|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:a0d62aaa-23e0-498e-8fa0-c324a4496936|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T07:22:59.246Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Barrett
local_time_since_added_catalog Six Months, Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780316433990
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000702242|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2018.|296 pages ; 21 cm, overdrive:9c09196d-dcee-48a0-98d5-00f7e592f1aa|eBook|eBook||English|Little, Brown Books for Young Readers|2018|, overdrive:a0d62aaa-23e0-498e-8fa0-c324a4496936|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Hachette Audio|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9c09196d-dcee-48a0-98d5-00f7e592f1aa -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000702242 35192050158918 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000702242 35192050158934 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000702242 35192050158900 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000702242 35192050158926 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000702242 35192050158892 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000702242 35192050158942 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:a0d62aaa-23e0-498e-8fa0-c324a4496936 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Marabel of Magikos
series_with_volume Marabel of Magikos|
subject_facet Action and adventure fiction, Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction, Adventure stories, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Juvenile fiction, Fairy tales, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, Kidnapping -- Fiction, Kidnapping -- Juvenile fiction, Princesses -- Fiction, Princesses -- Juvenile fiction, Prophecies -- Fiction, Prophecies -- Juvenile fiction, Twins -- Fiction, Twins -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Marabel and the book of fate
title_full Marabel and the Book of Fate, Marabel and the Book of Fate Marabel of Magikos Series, Book 1, Marabel and the book of fate / Tracy Barrett
title_short Marabel and the book of fate
title_sub
topic_facet Adventure and adventurers, Adventure stories, Brothers and sisters, Fantasy, Folklore, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Kidnapping, Princesses, Prophecies, Twins