Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

Deadly disease of doom

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Squish volume 7.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description
Ahhh-CHOO! From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's Squish's most contagiously fun adventure yet! Uh-oh! A deadly disease is spreading through Small Pond! People are dropping like flies! And YIKES--it looks like Squish is patient #1. Will this epic epidemic be the end of everyone's favorite amoeba? (And if it is, who will he leave his comic collection to?!) Find out the answers in the seventh hilarious Squish graphic novel: Deadly Disease of Doom ! BONUS: Look in the back of the book to learn how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and My Weird School! Praise for Squish * " Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred "An energetic , good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." -- The New York Times "Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. " -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307983060
9780307983053
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.8, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 310L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e3dec28e-f4df-60cc-e600-e4028b5d9522
Grouping Title deadly disease of doom
Grouping Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-18 23:13:39PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-19 01:30:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.8
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew,
author Holm, Jennifer L,
author2-role Holm, Matthew,artist.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_catalog Donelson
Goodlettsville
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
collection_catalog Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic
Donelson - Kids Comic/Graphic
East - Kids Comic/Graphic
Goodlettsville - Kids Comic/Graphic
Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic
Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic
Looby - Kids Comic/Graphic
Madison - Kids Comic/Graphic
Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic
Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic
Thompson Lane - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description When Squish, a meek amoeba who loves the comic book exploits of his favorite hero, "Super Amoeba," starts feeling sick, he worries he has caught a deadly illness.
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id e3dec28e-f4df-60cc-e600-e4028b5d9522
isbn 9780307983053
9780307983060
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000467692 QQ00314217 Amqui Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.59 Hol 1 false false On Shelf 10105
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874890 Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874791 Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false Checked Out BL
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874916 Thompson Lane - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false Checked Out TL
ils:CARL0000467692 SE00000442 Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 HOL 1 false false On Shelf 1B225
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10221727 Mt. View Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol vol.7 1 false false On Shelf 2E576
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874841 Goodlettsville - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false On Shelf GO
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874866 Looby - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false Checked Out LO
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874817 East - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false Checked Out EA
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874874 Madison - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000467692 P00736111 A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 HOL 1 false false Checked Out 25496
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10205770 Eagle View Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol vol.7 1 false false On Shelf 31278
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874833 Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false In Transit GH
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10213837 Antioch Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic GRA Hol vol.7 1 false false On Shelf 41111
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874809 Donelson - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false On Shelf DO
ils:CARL0000467692 BB00023487 Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.59 HOL 1 false false On Shelf 23485
ils:CARL0000467692 BB00014586 Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.59 HOL 1 false false On Shelf 2O685
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00151551 Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol 1 false false On Shelf 1B225
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00158572 Rosebank Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic Gra Hol 1 false false On Shelf 2M670
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00184152 Oliver Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol 1 false false Checked Out 4S612
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00166721 Andrew Jackson Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol 1 false false Checked Out 21460
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10182815 Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol vol.7 1 false false Checked Out 1W405
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00158518 Croft Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874858 Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10198221 A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol vol.7 1 false false Checked Out 25496
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00179426 Apollo Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol 1 false false On Shelf 4P577
ils:CARL0000467692 BB00014585 Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.59 HOL 1 false false On Shelf 2O685
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10220514 Crieve Hall Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic GRA Hol vol.7 1 false false Checked Out 1D235
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874882 Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 H7472s v.7 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00140461 Joelton Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Hol 1 false false Checked Out 22465
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2019-10-19T06:30:27.249Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 310
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog j741.5973 H7472s v.7
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
East
Goodlettsville
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Looby
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780307983060
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000467692 Book Books First edition. English Random House, [2015] 91 pages : color illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874890 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874791 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874916 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874841 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874866 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874817 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874874 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874833 In Transit In Transit false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874809 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874858 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874882 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Squish
series_with_volume Squish|7
subject_facet Amoeba -- Juvenile fiction
Graphic novels
Sick -- Juvenile fiction
Superheroes -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Deadly disease of doom
title_full Deadly disease of doom / by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm
title_short Deadly disease of doom
topic_facet Amoeba
Graphic novels
Sick
Superheroes