Deadly disease of doom

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Squish volume 7.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description
Ahhh-CHOO! From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's Squish's most contagiously fun adventure yet! Uh-oh! A deadly disease is spreading through Small Pond! People are dropping like flies! And YIKES--it looks like Squish is patient #1. Will this epic epidemic be the end of everyone's favorite amoeba? (And if it is, who will he leave his comic collection to?!) Find out the answers in the seventh hilarious Squish graphic novel: Deadly Disease of Doom ! BONUS: Look in the back of the book to learn how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and My Weird School! Praise for Squish * " Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred "An energetic , good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." -- The New York Times "Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. " -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307983060
9780307983053
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.8, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 310L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e3dec28e-f4df-60cc-e600-e4028b5d9522
Grouping Title deadly disease of doom
Grouping Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-11 23:10:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-11 09:33:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.8
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew,
author Holm, Jennifer L,
author2-role Holm, Matthew,artist.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, East, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Looby, Madison, Madison Kids
collection_catalog Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic, East - Kids Comic/Graphic, Goodlettsville - Kids Comic/Graphic, Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic, Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic, Looby - Kids Comic/Graphic, Madison - Kids Comic/Graphic, Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic, Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic, Thompson Lane - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description When Squish, a meek amoeba who loves the comic book exploits of his favorite hero, "Super Amoeba," starts feeling sick, he worries he has caught a deadly illness.
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id e3dec28e-f4df-60cc-e600-e4028b5d9522
isbn 9780307983053, 9780307983060
item_details ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874791|Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874817|East - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874833|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874841|Goodlettsville - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874858|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874866|Looby - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LO||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874874|Madison - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MA||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874882|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874890|Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874916|Thompson Lane - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000467692|BB00014585|Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2O685||, ils:CARL0000467692|BB00014586|Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2O685||, ils:CARL0000467692|BB00023487|Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||23485||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00140461|Joelton Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||22465||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00151551|Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1B225||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00158518|Croft Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||45238||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00158572|Rosebank Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|Gra Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2M670||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00166721|Andrew Jackson Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||21460||, ils:CARL0000467692|MK10182815|Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol vol.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1W405||, ils:CARL0000467692|MK10198221|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol vol.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||25496||, ils:CARL0000467692|MK10205770|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol vol.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||31278||, ils:CARL0000467692|P00013198|Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA HOL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||17185||, ils:CARL0000467692|P00736111|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000467692|QQ00314217|Amqui Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||10105||, ils:CARL0000467692|SE00000442|Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1B225||
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2018-12-11T15:33:32.192Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 310
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog j741.5973 H7472s v.7
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, East, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Looby, Madison, Madison Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780307983060
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000467692|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Random House,|[2015]|91 pages : color illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874874 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874841 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874866 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874890 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874916 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874882 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874858 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874817 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874833 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874791 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Squish
series_with_volume Squish|7
subject_facet Amoeba -- Juvenile fiction, Graphic novels, Sick -- Juvenile fiction, Superheroes -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Deadly disease of doom
title_full Deadly disease of doom / by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm
title_short Deadly disease of doom
topic_facet Amoeba, Graphic novels, Sick, Superheroes