We now automatically renew eligible items for you! Read more in the Renewals section on this page.

Library account access and other online library services (eBooks, databases, etc.) will be unavailable between 8 PM and midnight on Saturday, Aug 25, due to a server upgrade.

All library locations are closed Monday, Sep 3 in observance of Labor Day.

Twisted fate: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Told in alternating points of view by a wide cast of characters, Twisted Fate is a tensely wrought psychological thriller, perfect for fans of We Were Liars by E. Lockhart.

Two sisters. One mysterious boy.

Ally and Sydney couldn't be more different--one shy, the other popular and outgoing--and when a new boy moves in next door, tensions between the sisters escalate. Graham is attractive, peculiar, and perhaps a little dangerous, and both girls are drawn to him in ways they can't quite explain. As each girl's relationship with Graham unfolds the more complicated the truth becomes--until a shocking encounter turns their sleepy coastal town upside down, and makes the sisters question everything they thought they knew about themselves and each other.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062272041
9780062272072
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e41b5e0d-7905-8ecf-5587-3c0f4e1d3875
Grouping Title twisted fate
Grouping Author olson norah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-20 22:44:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-20 23:57:08PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author Olson, Norah.
author_display Olson, Norah
available_at_catalog Pruitt
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Pruitt - Teen Fiction
display_description Told from separate viewpoints, unfolds how sisters Sydney and Ally Tate's relationship changes as they get involved with their new neighbor, Graham, an artist with a videocamera who has a mysterious--and dangerous--past.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id e41b5e0d-7905-8ecf-5587-3c0f4e1d3875
isbn 9780062272041, 9780062272072
item_details ils:CARL0000452807|35192047044213|Pruitt - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Olson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||PR||, ils:CARL0000452807|A02120853|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000452807|A02141597|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000452807|B00743293|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000452807|B00743356|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000452807|B00743410|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000452807|B00743758|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000452807|B00744088|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000452807|TT00007545|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000452807|TT00008857|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F OLS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:453eb62f-ec54-4880-8ad1-c6aca2d31a88|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-21T04:57:08.259Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Olson
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Pruitt
primary_isbn 9780062272041
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000452807|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|259 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:453eb62f-ec54-4880-8ad1-c6aca2d31a88|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000452807 35192047044213 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:453eb62f-ec54-4880-8ad1-c6aca2d31a88 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Artists -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Mental illness -- Fiction, Neighbors -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Twisted fate : a novel
title_full Twisted Fate, Twisted fate : a novel / by Norah Olson
title_short Twisted fate :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Artists, High schools, Mental illness, Mystery, Neighbors, Schools, Sisters, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction