Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 21, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 24. Happy Thanksgiving!

The garden party: a Harry Vicary mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
nbsp;" Fans of Sally Spencer and Cynthia Harrod-Eagles will enjoy this one " Library Journal on Aftermath nbsp; A note that is discovered hidden in a wall cavity of a London hotel leads Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and his team to a burial site containing the charred bones of two men. Their investigation quickly leads them into a dark and brutal world, but who were the dead men and how did they meet their fate? To solve the case Vicary must uncover what happened at a notorious gangland garden party - a party from which two men never returned . . .
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780727882165
9781780103402
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e52c8ef6-a1e6-7883-c0c9-c2ff2b26a9bc
Grouping Title garden party
Grouping Author turnbull peter
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-20 00:30:31AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-20 01:13:21AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Peter Turnbull
author_display Turnbull, Peter
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction
display_description A note that is discovered hidden in a wall cavity of a London hotel leads Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and his team to a burial site containing the charred bones of two men. Their investigation quickly leads them into a dark and brutal world, but who were the dead men and how did they meet their fate? To solve the case Vicary must uncover what happened at a notorious gangland garden party from which two men never returned
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id e52c8ef6-a1e6-7883-c0c9-c2ff2b26a9bc
isbn 9780727882165, 9781780103402
item_details ils:CARL0000401895|35192043216708|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Turnbul|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, overdrive:72c2eff1-7ac0-4742-b99e-9af48d0422f2|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-20T07:13:21.817Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Turnbul
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
primary_isbn 9780727882165
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000401895|Book|Books|1st world ed.|English|Severn House,|2012.|188 p. ; 23 cm., overdrive:72c2eff1-7ac0-4742-b99e-9af48d0422f2|eBook|eBook||English|Severn House Publishers|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:72c2eff1-7ac0-4742-b99e-9af48d0422f2 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000401895 35192043216708 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Harry Vicary novels
series_with_volume Harry Vicary novels|3
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, English, Murder -- Investigation -- England -- London -- Fiction, Police -- England -- London -- Fiction
title_display The garden party : a Harry Vicary mystery
title_full The Garden Party Harry Vicary Mystery Series, Book 3, The garden party : a Harry Vicary mystery / Peter Turnbull
title_short The garden party :
title_sub a Harry Vicary mystery
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, English, Fiction, Investigation, Murder, Mystery, Police