Honestly Ben: Openly Straight Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Openly straight volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

In the companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people!

Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.

Except...

There's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laughout- loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____________" in some part of their lives.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780545858267
9780545858311
9781338244304
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 660L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e5f7b4ea-1e17-378c-c951-f8b778a9ef91
Grouping Title honestly ben
Grouping Author konigsberg bill
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-23 23:04:45PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-24 02:51:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author Konigsberg, Bill,
author_display Konigsberg, Bill
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Donelson - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Ben Carver returns for the spring semester at the exclusive Natick School in Massachusetts determined to put his relationship with Rafe Goldberg behind him and concentrate on his grades and the award that will mean a full scholarship--but Rafe is still there, there is a girl named Hannah whom he meets in the library, and behind it all is his relationship with his distant, but demanding father.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id e5f7b4ea-1e17-378c-c951-f8b778a9ef91
isbn 9780545858267, 9780545858311, 9781338244304
item_details ils:CARL0000512012|35192049720182|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Konigsb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000512012|35192049720190|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Konigsb|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000512012|35192049720208|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Konigsb|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||DO||, ils:CARL0000512012|35192049720216|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Konigsb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000512012|35192049720224|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Konigsb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000512012|35192049720232|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Konigsb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000512012|FF00143794|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Kon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261260|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261287|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261305|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261314|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261330|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261351|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261360|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261366|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261375|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261389|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261390|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261408|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261429|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261434|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261442|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000512012|QQ00261459|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F KON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:41f9b5bd-e2f6-43ab-ae69-d8cdad0d37db|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:b3b3bd13-55a4-4a1e-915a-e8c2d99fb6ce|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-24T07:51:35.684Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 660
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Konigsb
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780545858267
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000512012|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc.,|2017.|326 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:41f9b5bd-e2f6-43ab-ae69-d8cdad0d37db|eBook|eBook||English|Scholastic Inc.|2017|, overdrive:b3b3bd13-55a4-4a1e-915a-e8c2d99fb6ce|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Scholastic Audio|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:41f9b5bd-e2f6-43ab-ae69-d8cdad0d37db -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:b3b3bd13-55a4-4a1e-915a-e8c2d99fb6ce -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000512012 35192049720224 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000512012 35192049720182 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000512012 35192049720232 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000512012 35192049720208 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000512012 35192049720190 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000512012 35192049720216 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Openly straight
series_with_volume Openly straight|2
subject_facet Bildungsromans, Fathers and sons -- Fiction, Gay teenagers -- Fiction, Homosexuality -- Fiction, Identity (Psychology) -- Fiction, Massachusetts -- Fiction, Preparatory schools -- Massachusetts -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Honestly Ben
title_full Honestly Ben / Bill Konigsberg, Honestly Ben Openly Straight Series, Book 2
title_short Honestly Ben
title_sub Openly Straight Series, Book 2
topic_facet Fathers and sons, Gay teenagers, Homosexuality, Identity (Psychology), Preparatory schools, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction