All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The mind virus

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, The Mind Virus is the thrilling conclusion to the Unplugged series, which Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called "chilling and addictive."

Skylar Cruz has managed to shut down the body market that her sister Jude opened, and to create a door to allow App World citizens reentry into the Real World. But as tensions between the newly mingling people escalate, she's not sure if it was the right decision after all. Still reeling from Kit's betrayal, she's not sure of anything anymore.

And for those who are still in the App World, a new danger looms. A virus, set in motion by Jude's actions, is killing off the bodies of those who remained plugged in--and no one knows how to stop it.

It's up to Skylar to once again save the worlds--and only time will tell who will be standing alongside her in the end.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062118660
9780062118684
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e783ea5f-54fe-714c-2a30-f865909691be
Full title mind virus
Author freitas donna
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 22:53:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 03:20:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Donna Freitas
author_display Donna Freitas
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description The exhilarating conclusion to the Unplugged trilogy, which New York Times bestselling author Cass Morgan praised as chilling and addictive and Booklist and SLJ compared to FEED by M. T. Anderson. In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, The Mind Virus is the thrilling conclusion to the Unplugged series, which Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called chilling and addictive. Skylar Cruz has managed to shut down the body market that her sister Jude opened, and to create a door to allow App World citizens reentry into the Real World. But as tensions between the newly mingling people escalate, she's not sure if it was the right decision after all. Still reeling from Kit's betrayal, she's not sure of anything anymore. And for those who are still in the App World, a new danger looms. A virus, set in motion by Jude's actions, is killing off the bodies of those who remained plugged in-and no one knows how to stop it. It's up to Skylar to once again save the worlds-and only time will tell who will be standing alongside her in the end.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id e783ea5f-54fe-714c-2a30-f865909691be
isbn 9780062118660, 9780062118684
item_details ils:CARL0000694980|35192050357353|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000694980|35192050357379|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000694980|B00781288|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000694980|B00781423|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6A452||, ils:CARL0000694980|B00781623|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6I787||, ils:CARL0000694980|B00781919|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6F615||, ils:CARL0000694980|B00782932|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:31c706db-b31e-4e37-af5a-2e3c558e28ea|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T08:20:35.036Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Freitas
local_time_since_added_catalog Six Months, Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062118660
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000694980|Book|Books||English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|2017.|416 p. ; 22 cm, overdrive:31c706db-b31e-4e37-af5a-2e3c558e28ea|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000694980|35192050357353|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000694980|35192050357379|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:31c706db-b31e-4e37-af5a-2e3c558e28ea|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series The wired
series_with_volume The wired|3
subject_facet Conspiracies -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction, Virtual reality -- Fiction
title_display The mind virus
title_full The Mind Virus, The mind virus / Donna Freitas
title_short The mind virus
title_sub
topic_facet Conspiracies, Romance, Science Fiction, Teenage girls, Virtual reality, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature