All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The lost & found

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid's Let's Get Lost and Margo Rabb's Kissing in America.

LOST 

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don't know each other's real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, really, things just seem to . . . disappear.

FOUND

Louis and Frannie both receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers--and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062231208
9780062231222
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e87a7529-44b1-1608-a47a-eb26b2cee374
Full title lost found
Author leno katrina
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 00:12:06AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Katrina Leno
author_display Leno, Katrina
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description "Fannie and Louis both belong to an online support group for trauma survivors. They both also have a strange tendency to lose things. But when they embark on a road trip to finally meet each other, they stat to realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id e87a7529-44b1-1608-a47a-eb26b2cee374
isbn 9780062231208, 9780062231222
item_details ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920882|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Leno|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920890|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Leno|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920908|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Leno|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920916|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Leno|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000489539|A02192431|Martin Professional Development Center - Teen Fiction|F LEN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||77655||, ils:CARL0000489539|FF00142641|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F Len|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, overdrive:43bbcadf-caba-47da-b248-1514c0f0b8f1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T05:12:06.523Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Leno
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062231208
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000489539|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|339 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:43bbcadf-caba-47da-b248-1514c0f0b8f1|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920882|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920890|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920908|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000489539|35192048920916|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:43bbcadf-caba-47da-b248-1514c0f0b8f1|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Automobile driving -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Families -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Loss (Psychology) -- Fiction, PTSD. -- Fiction, Post-traumatic stress disorder -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The lost & found
title_full The Lost & Found, The lost & found / Katrina Leno
title_short The lost & found
title_sub
topic_facet Automobile driving, Brothers and sisters, Families, Fantasy, Friendship, Loss (Psychology), PTSD, Post-traumatic stress disorder, Romance, Travel Literature, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction