The best of everything: Reverend Curtis Black Series, Book 6

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
" The Best of Everything is one of the best things you'll put on your shopping list this week."

-- Tennessee Tribune

Readers who just can't get enough of the Reverend Curtis Black--the charming con man and insufferable womanizer who stars in Sin No More, The Best-Kept Secret, and other acclaimed, bestselling novels by Kimberla Lawson Roby--are going to love his daughter, Alicia. In the New York Times bestseller The Best of Everything , Alicia Black takes center stage while the rascally pastor stands on the sidelines, and Roby triumphs once again. The Best of Everything, is provocative entertainment--a treat for fans of Terry McMillian, E. Lynn Harris, and Eric Jerome Dickey--because when it comes to outrageous behavior, "like father, like daughter" definitely applies.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061443060
9780061984082
9781436174480
9780061443077
9781436192590
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ed783e3c-c4b1-a98d-642c-d6a0e5dc2042
Grouping Title best of everything
Grouping Author roby kimberla lawson
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-08 22:43:16PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-08 00:06:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Clay, Caroline.
author Roby, Kimberla Lawson.
author2-role Clay, Caroline.
Clay, Caroline.|Narrator
Findaway World, LLC.
Playaway Digital Audio.
Recorded Books, LLC.
author_display Roby, Kimberla Lawson
available_at_catalog Looby
Madison
Madison Kids
North
Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Looby - Adult Audiobook
Madison - Adult Fiction
Main Library - Adult Fiction
North - Adult Audiobook
Southeast - Adult Audiobook
Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description

"The Best of Everything is one of the best things you'll put on your shopping list this week."

Tennessee Tribune

Readers who just can't get enough of the Reverend Curtis Black—the charming con man and insufferable womanizer who stars in Sin No More, The Best-Kept Secret, and other acclaimed, bestselling novels by Kimberla Lawson Roby—are going to love his daughter, Alicia. In the New York Times bestseller The Best of Everything, Alicia Black takes center stage while the rascally pastor stands on the sidelines, and Roby triumphs once again. The Best of Everything, is provocative entertainment—a treat for fans of Terry McMillian, E. Lynn Harris, and Eric Jerome Dickey—because when it comes to outrageous behavior, "like father, like daughter" definitely applies.

format_catalog Book
CD audio book
Playaway
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id ed783e3c-c4b1-a98d-642c-d6a0e5dc2042
isbn 9780061443060
9780061443077
9780061984082
9781436174480
9781436192590
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:04650ab9-459b-4a8b-bfe6-20542ad1e791 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:CARL0000346959 35192045636051 Southeast - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Roby 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000346959 35192044458945 Looby - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Roby 1 false false On Shelf LO
ils:CARL0000317276 35192049052206 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Roby 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000317276 35192037873787 Madison - Adult Fiction Fiction Roby 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000317276 35192049052198 Southeast - Adult Fiction Fiction Roby 1 false false Checked Out SE
ils:CARL0000331258 35192038711101 North - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Roby 1 false false On Shelf NO
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-12-08T06:06:28.67Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Roby
Fiction Roby
PLAYAWAY Fiction Roby
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Looby
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
North
Southeast
primary_isbn 9780061443060
publishDate 2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:04650ab9-459b-4a8b-bfe6-20542ad1e791 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2009
ils:CARL0000346959 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Playaway Digital Audio ; c2009. 1 sound media player (9 hr.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
ils:CARL0000317276 Book Books 1st ed. English William Morrow, c2009. 276 p. ; 24 cm.
ils:CARL0000331258 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged. English Recorded Books, p2009. 8 sound discs (9 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:04650ab9-459b-4a8b-bfe6-20542ad1e791 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000346959 35192045636051 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000346959 35192044458945 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000317276 35192049052206 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000317276 35192037873787 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000317276 35192049052198 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000331258 35192038711101 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Curtis Black novels
series_with_volume Curtis Black novels|6
subject_facet African American women -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Children of clergy -- Fiction
Compulsive shopping -- Fiction
Marital conflict -- Fiction
Spouses of clergy -- Fiction
title_display The best of everything
title_full The Best of Everything Reverend Curtis Black Series, Book 6
The best of everything / Kimberla Lawson Roby
The best of everything [sound recording] / Kimberla Lawson Roby
title_short The best of everything
title_sub Reverend Curtis Black Series, Book 6
topic_facet African American Fiction
African American women
Audiobooks
Children of clergy
Compulsive shopping
Fiction
Marital conflict
Spouses of clergy