The incident on the bridge

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap .   When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister Ted is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn't the type of person to end up just an "incident."   While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted and Fen, the new kid in town, set out to put the pieces together and find her sister.   But if Thisbe didn't jump, what happened up on that bridge?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375970795
9780399564635
9780375870798
9780307974617
Lexile measure:
920L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f0c7fb3e-8d9e-3b34-b3f5-1778f85b1d79
Full title incident on the bridge
Author mcneal laura
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 22:58:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 00:04:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Laura McNeal
author_display Laura McNeal
available_at_catalog Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bordeaux - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Richland Park - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction, Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction
display_description When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge it looks like there is only one thing to call it and the town prepares to mourn the loss, but her sister Ted, and Fen, the new kid in town, are not convinced and they set out to figure out what happened on that bridge and find Thisbe.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id f0c7fb3e-8d9e-3b34-b3f5-1778f85b1d79
isbn 9780307974617, 9780375870798, 9780375970795, 9780399564635
item_details ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450625|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450633|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450641|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450658|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450666|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450674|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450682|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450690|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450708|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction McNeal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00225984|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226002|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226014|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226026|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226053|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226065|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226075|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226098|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226108|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000483536|QQ00226116|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:0b573a98-aaf5-4020-87d8-08dfaf65e65e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e1db4d04-7e9b-4c15-a614-9e1c9a2a4586|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T05:04:39.083Z
lexile_score 920
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction McNeal
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780375970795
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000483536|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|2016.|326 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:0b573a98-aaf5-4020-87d8-08dfaf65e65e|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2016|, overdrive:e1db4d04-7e9b-4c15-a614-9e1c9a2a4586|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450625|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450633|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450641|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450658|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450666|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450674|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450682|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450690|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000483536|35192048450708|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0b573a98-aaf5-4020-87d8-08dfaf65e65e|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:e1db4d04-7e9b-4c15-a614-9e1c9a2a4586|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Bridges -- Fiction, Detective and mystery stories, American, Sisters -- Fiction
title_display The incident on the bridge
title_full The Incident on the Bridge, The incident on the bridge / Laura McNeal
title_short The incident on the bridge
title_sub
topic_facet Bridges, Detective and mystery stories, American, Sisters, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature