Kat and Meg conquer the world

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, Emery Lord's When We Collided, and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Anna Priemaza's debut novel is a heartwarming and achingly real story of finding a friend, being a fan, and defining your place in a difficult world.

Kat and Meg couldn't be more different. Kat's anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to people. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. But when the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: They're both obsessed with the same online gaming star and his hilarious videos.

If they can stick together, this might be the beginning of a beautiful friendship--the kind Kat never knew she wanted and Meg never believed she'd find.

"Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat's and Meg's unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant life."--Francesca Zappia, author of Made You Up and Eliza and Her Monsters

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062560803
9780062689467
9780062560834
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f22549be-f68f-6368-8f8b-63f01648701a
Grouping Title kat and meg conquer the world
Grouping Author priemaza anna
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-22 23:50:37PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 03:57:20AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Priemaza, Anna,
author_display Anna Priemaza
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description When they are thrown together for a year-long science project, Kat, who has a social anxiety disorder, and Meg, who has ADHD, bond over their common obsession with a swoon-worthy online gaming star. Kat's anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to new people; she only feels safe in front of her computer, playing her favorite video game. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. When the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: their obsession with the online gaming star LumberLegs and his hilarious videos. If they can stick together and stay out of their heads, they might figure out how to help each other-- and build the kind of friendship Kat never knew she wanted and Meg never believed she'd find.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id f22549be-f68f-6368-8f8b-63f01648701a
isbn 9780062560803, 9780062560834, 9780062689467
item_details ils:CARL0000695113|35192050256720|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Priemaz|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000695113|35192050256738|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Priemaz|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294637|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|REAL F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294685|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Realistic F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294732|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294830|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294881|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294933|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00294985|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295037|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295089|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295141|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295196|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295255|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295345|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000695113|QQ00295614|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Pri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, overdrive:3cd0b0b6-8304-4661-9ba0-cd635932200e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-23T08:57:20.156Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Priemaz
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062560803
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000695113|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|2017.|353 pages ; 23 cm, overdrive:3cd0b0b6-8304-4661-9ba0-cd635932200e|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2017|, overdrive:e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000695113 35192050256720 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000695113 35192050256738 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:3cd0b0b6-8304-4661-9ba0-cd635932200e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Anxiety in adolescence -- Fiction, Attention-deficit disorder in adolescence -- Fiction, Best friends -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, High school students -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Science projects -- Fiction, Video gamers -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Kat and Meg conquer the world
title_full Kat and Meg Conquer the World, Kat and Meg conquer the world / Anna Priemaza
title_short Kat and Meg conquer the world
title_sub
topic_facet Anxiety in adolescence, Attention-deficit disorder in adolescence, Best friends, Friendship, High school students, Schools, Science projects, Video gamers, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction