Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

The house at Tyneford: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and TV 's Downton Abbey will love this sweeping New York Times bestselling historical novel of love and loss. The start of an affair, the end of an era. It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford--and Elise--forever.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780452297647
9781455128907
9781483067582
9781410448590
9781101559338
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f28bda65-9c0a-127e-20f3-b580fed2220b
Grouping Title house at tyneford
Grouping Author solomons natasha
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-18 02:27:40AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-18 03:10:57AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Eyre, Justine.
author Natasha Solomons
author2-role Blackstone Audio, Inc., Eyre, Justine., Findaway World, LLC., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Solomons, Natasha
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Audiobook, Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Large Print, Hermitage - Adult Large Print, Main Library - Adult Fiction, Richland Park - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Large Print
display_description "It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau realizes her only means of escape is to advertise her services as a domestic servant in England. Fate brings her ad to the attention of Christopher Rivers, handsome scion of the aristocratic Rivers family and master of Tyneford. An anxious Elise arrives at Tyneford and immediately falls under its spell. When Christopher's young son, Kit, returns home, the two strike up an unlikely friendship that will change Tyneford--and Elise--forever"
format_catalog Book, Large Print, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id f28bda65-9c0a-127e-20f3-b580fed2220b
isbn 9780452297647, 9781101559338, 9781410448590, 9781455128907, 9781483067582
item_details ils:CARL0000379745|35192042194062|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Solomon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000379745|35192042194070|Richland Park - Adult Fiction|Fiction Solomon|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000379745|35192042446348|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Solomon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000379745|35192042446371|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Solomon|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000379745|35192045443532|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Solomon|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000387088|35192042485940|Green Hills - Adult Audiobook|PLAYAWAY Fiction Solomon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000393169|35192042250534|Hermitage - Adult Large Print|Fiction Solomon Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000393169|35192042779474|Green Hills - Adult Large Print|Fiction Solomon Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000393169|35192045428574|Southeast - Adult Large Print|Fiction Solomon Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, overdrive:35230e2e-6a59-438d-a9e8-ed7328afd613|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|3|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:6a6284f5-ffc1-4e26-ad56-8599e2161657|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book, Large Print Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-11-18T09:10:57.061Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Solomon, Fiction Solomon Large Type, PLAYAWAY Fiction Solomon
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780452297647
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000379745|Book|Books||English|Plume,|c2011.|259 p. : music ; 21 cm., ils:CARL0000387088|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Playaway Digital Audio :|[2012]|1 sound media player (ca. 14 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., ils:CARL0000393169|Large Print|Books||English|Kennebec Large Print,|2012.|611 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:35230e2e-6a59-438d-a9e8-ed7328afd613|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Publishing|2011|, overdrive:6a6284f5-ffc1-4e26-ad56-8599e2161657|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000393169 35192042779474 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000393169 35192045428574 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000393169 35192042250534 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:6a6284f5-ffc1-4e26-ad56-8599e2161657 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042446348 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192045443532 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042194062 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042194070 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042446371 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000387088 35192042485940 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:35230e2e-6a59-438d-a9e8-ed7328afd613 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Kennebec Large Print superior collection
series_with_volume Kennebec Large Print superior collection|
subject_facet Aristocracy (Social class) -- England -- Fiction, Audiobooks, England -- Social life and customs -- Fiction, Great Britain -- History -- George VI, 1936-1952 -- Fiction, Household employees -- Fiction, Immigrants -- Fiction, Jews -- England -- Fiction, Large type books
title_display The house at Tyneford :
title_full The House at Tyneford A Novel, The house at Tyneford : [a novel] / Natasha Solomons, The house at Tyneford [sound recording] : a novel / Natasha Solomons, The house at Tyneford [text (large print)] / by Natasha Solomons
title_short The house at Tyneford :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Aristocracy (Social class), Audiobooks, Fiction, Historical Fiction, History, Household employees, Immigrants, Jews, Large type books, Literature, Social life and customs