All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 27, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 30. Happy Thanksgiving!

The house at Tyneford: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and TV 's Downton Abbey will love this sweeping New York Times bestselling historical novel of love and loss. The start of an affair, the end of an era... It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford--and Elise--forever.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780452297647
9781455128907
9781483067582
9781410448590
9781101559338
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f28bda65-9c0a-127e-20f3-b580fed2220b
Grouping Title house at tyneford
Grouping Author solomons natasha
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-20 22:54:26PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-21 00:00:56AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Eyre, Justine.
author Natasha Solomons
author2-role Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Eyre, Justine.
Findaway World, LLC.
Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Solomons, Natasha
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction
Green Hills - Adult Audiobook
Hermitage - Adult Large Print
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Richland Park - Adult Fiction
Southeast - Adult Fiction
Southeast - Adult Large Print
display_description "It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau realizes her only means of escape is to advertise her services as a domestic servant in England. Fate brings her ad to the attention of Christopher Rivers, handsome scion of the aristocratic Rivers family and master of Tyneford. An anxious Elise arrives at Tyneford and immediately falls under its spell. When Christopher's young son, Kit, returns home, the two strike up an unlikely friendship that will change Tyneford--and Elise--forever"
format_catalog Book
Large Print
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id f28bda65-9c0a-127e-20f3-b580fed2220b
isbn 9780452297647
9781101559338
9781410448590
9781455128907
9781483067582
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000393169 35192045428574 Southeast - Adult Large Print Fiction Solomon Large Type 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000393169 35192042250534 Hermitage - Adult Large Print Fiction Solomon Large Type 1 false false On Shelf HM
overdrive:6a6284f5-ffc1-4e26-ad56-8599e2161657 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000379745 35192045443532 Southeast - Adult Fiction Fiction Solomon 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042446348 Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction Fiction Solomon 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042446371 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Solomon 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042194070 Richland Park - Adult Fiction Fiction Solomon 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000387088 35192042485940 Green Hills - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Solomon 1 false false On Shelf GH
overdrive:35230e2e-6a59-438d-a9e8-ed7328afd613 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 3 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
Large Print Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-11-21T06:00:56.339Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Solomon
Fiction Solomon Large Type
PLAYAWAY Fiction Solomon
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
Southeast
primary_isbn 9780452297647
publishDate 2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000393169 Large Print Books English Kennebec Large Print, 2012. 611 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:6a6284f5-ffc1-4e26-ad56-8599e2161657 eBook eBook English Penguin Publishing Group 2011
ils:CARL0000379745 Book Books English Plume, c2011. 259 p. : music ; 21 cm.
ils:CARL0000387088 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Playaway Digital Audio : [2012] 1 sound media player (ca. 14 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
overdrive:35230e2e-6a59-438d-a9e8-ed7328afd613 eAudiobook Audio Books English Blackstone Publishing 2011
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000393169 35192045428574 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000393169 35192042250534 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:6a6284f5-ffc1-4e26-ad56-8599e2161657 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000379745 35192045443532 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042446348 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042446371 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000379745 35192042194070 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000387088 35192042485940 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:35230e2e-6a59-438d-a9e8-ed7328afd613 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Kennebec Large Print superior collection
series_with_volume Kennebec Large Print superior collection|
subject_facet Aristocracy (Social class) -- England -- Fiction
Audiobooks
England -- Social life and customs -- Fiction
Great Britain -- History -- George VI, 1936-1952 -- Fiction
Household employees -- Fiction
Immigrants -- Fiction
Jews -- England -- Fiction
Large type books
title_display The house at Tyneford :
title_full The House at Tyneford A Novel
The house at Tyneford : [a novel] / Natasha Solomons
The house at Tyneford [sound recording] : a novel / Natasha Solomons
The house at Tyneford [text (large print)] / by Natasha Solomons
title_short The house at Tyneford :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Aristocracy (Social class)
Audiobooks
Fiction
Historical Fiction
History
Household employees
Immigrants
Jews
Large type books
Literature
Social life and customs