Penelope March is melting

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
oA marvelous and magical debut!o -Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret Series and the Bad Books An icy-cold mystery adventure to warm your heart -perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library! Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg a. Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it.a a Mmm-hmm, that Penelope-the bookworm who lives in the ramshackle house with her brother, Miles. The girl with the mom who- poof! -disappeared. The one everyone ignores . . . except strange Coral Wanamaker, a tiny thing with raven-black hair and a black coat. a When Penelope meets someone who seems to know secrets not only about Glacier Cove but about Penelope herself, she and Miles are pulled into an ancient mystery. Together, they'll face the coldest, cruelest enemy ever known. Looks like the girl who only reads about adventures is going to start living one. Magic cookies! Volcanoes! Penguins! Sea monsters! And a girl hero with the strength and imagination to spring into action.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524718299
9781524718282
9781524718305
Lexile measure:
740L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f4bc4409-7a0a-74ac-0f24-c57ce213b910
Grouping Title penelope march is melting
Grouping Author ruby jeffrey michael
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-19 22:52:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-19 03:16:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Jeffrey Michael Ruby
author_display Ruby, Jeffrey Michael
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction
display_description Twelve-year-old bookworm Penelope becomes an unlikely hero when the iceberg she calls home starts to melt, and she must save it from a sinister force.--Provided by Publisher.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id f4bc4409-7a0a-74ac-0f24-c57ce213b910
isbn 9781524718282, 9781524718299, 9781524718305
item_details ils:CARL0000701984|35192050246705|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Ruby|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000701984|35192050246713|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Ruby|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000701984|35192050246721|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Ruby|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286067|Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||40100||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286068|Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||41111||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286069|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4P577||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286070|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286071|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286072|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286073|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286074|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286075|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4G470||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286076|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286077|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286078|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286079|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286080|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286081|McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4K540||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286082|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4N555||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286083|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286084|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286085|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286086|John Early Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||49285||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286087|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286088|Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4B355||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286089|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286090|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286091|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286092|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286093|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286094|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286095|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286096|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286097|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00286098|Jere Baxter Middle - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||43120||, ils:CARL0000701984|QQ00290786|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, overdrive:275d973e-8d99-4d47-9ccc-b542b2b96beb|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-19T08:16:36.904Z
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Ruby
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781524718299
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000701984|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2017]|312 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:275d973e-8d99-4d47-9ccc-b542b2b96beb|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000701984 35192050246713 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000701984 35192050246705 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000701984 35192050246721 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:275d973e-8d99-4d47-9ccc-b542b2b96beb -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Action and adventure fiction, Families -- Juvenile fiction, Family life -- Fiction, Heroes -- Fiction, Heroes -- Juvenile fiction, Icebergs -- Fiction, Icebergs -- Juvenile fiction, Novels
title_display Penelope March is melting
title_full Penelope March Is Melting, Penelope March is melting / Jeff Ruby
title_short Penelope March is melting
title_sub
topic_facet Families, Family life, Fantasy, Heroes, Icebergs, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature