Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

The golden specific: The Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
The eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence -- a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman! It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure that rewrote the map of the world. Since their return home to Boston, she has continued searching for clues to her parents' disappearance, combing archives and libraries, grasping at even the most slender leads. Theo has apprenticed himself to an explorer in order to follow those leads across the country--but one after another proves to be a dead end. Then Sophia discovers that a crucial piece of the puzzle exists in a foreign Age. At the same time, Theo discovers that his old life outside the law threatens to destroy the new one he has built with Sophia and her uncle Shadrack. What he and Sophia do not know is that their separate discoveries are intertwined, and that one remarkable person is part of both. There is a city that holds all of the answers--but it cannot be found on any map. Surrounded by plague, it can only be reached by a journey through darkness and chaos, which is at the same time the plague's cure: The Golden Specific.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780670785032
9781101915349
9780698148376
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.1, 19 Points
Lexile measure:
820L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f9d641b8-0e7b-29fe-bcb2-39bcc1861c25
Grouping Title golden specific
Grouping Author grove s e
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-12 23:00:03PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-13 00:20:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 19
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
author Grove, S. E,
author_display S. E. Grove
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Inglewood - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction
display_description Thirteen-year-old Sophia Tims, with her friend Theo, continues to search for her parents, explorers who have vanished as the borders shift within a world transformed by the Great Disruption of 1799.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id f9d641b8-0e7b-29fe-bcb2-39bcc1861c25
isbn 9780670785032, 9780698148376, 9781101915349
item_details ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690759|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690767|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690775|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690783|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690791|Inglewood - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690809|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000467598|35192047690825|Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Grove|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000467598|A02099814|Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction|FS GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||40100||, ils:CARL0000467598|A02101727|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000467598|A02145497|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00751060|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00751162|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00751264|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00751401|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00751503|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00752214|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00752315|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00752504|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00752813|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00753050|Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4B355||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00754105|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00754218|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00754329|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00754554|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00754667|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00755284|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000467598|B00757208|Jere Baxter Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||43120||, ils:CARL0000467598|QQ00223854|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000467598|TT00008480|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000467598|TT00008799|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000467598|TT00009350|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F GRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca7307|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e757689b-b18e-45e5-b193-99d347ceb74e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-13T06:20:16.24Z
lexile_score 820
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Grove
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780670785032
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000467598|Book|Books||English|Viking, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC,|2015.|501 pages : maps ; 22 cm., overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca7307|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2015|, overdrive:e757689b-b18e-45e5-b193-99d347ceb74e|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690809 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690759 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690791 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690783 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690767 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690825 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467598 35192047690775 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:e757689b-b18e-45e5-b193-99d347ceb74e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca7307 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Mapmakers trilogy
series_with_volume Mapmakers trilogy|2
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, Juvenile, Maps -- Juvenile fiction, Missing persons -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The golden specific
title_full The Golden Specific The Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2, The golden specific / S.E. Grove
title_short The golden specific
title_sub The Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2
topic_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, Juvenile, Historical Fiction, Juvenile Fiction, Maps, Missing persons, Young Adult Fiction