If you find this

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
Mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E.L. Konigsburg, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes's quest to prove his grandfather's treasure is real. Nicholas is a math and music genius with no friends and a huge problem: His father has lost his job, and they'll have to sell their house, which holds the only memory Nicholas has of his younger brother. Just in time, Nicholas's senile grandfather arrives, filled with tales of priceless treasure he has hidden somewhere in town--but where? With the help of misfit classmates, two grandfathers, a ghosthouse, hidden messages, séances, and an uncanny mind for numbers, Nicholas stages a nursing home breakout, tangles with high schoolers in smugglers' tunnels, and gets swept up in a duel with the biggest bullies in the neighborhood. Will it be enough to find the treasure and save his house?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781471404528
9780316240086
9781478959496
9781478959489
9780316240147
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.9, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f9da2352-6448-9cc0-2ad7-f88b8ab38e00
Grouping Title if you find this
Grouping Author baker matthew
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-16 03:54:35AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-16 03:56:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
auth_author2 Kennedy, Bryan,, Petkoff, Robert,
author Matthew Baker
author2-role Blackstone Audio, Inc., Findaway World, LLC., Hachette Audio (Firm)., Kennedy, Bryan,narrator., Petkoff, Robert,narrator., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Baker, Matthew
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Kids Fiction
display_description When the grandfather he never knew is released from prison suffering from dementia, eleven-year-old Nicholas, a mathematical and musical genius, tries to save the family's home by helping search for heirlooms Grandpa claims to have buried.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id f9da2352-6448-9cc0-2ad7-f88b8ab38e00
isbn 9780316240086, 9780316240147, 9781471404528, 9781478959489, 9781478959496
item_details ils:CARL0000456488|35192047320886|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Baker|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000456488|A01998208|Mt. View Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2E576||, ils:CARL0000456488|A02192591|Murrell @ Glenn - Teen Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||75585||, ils:CARL0000456488|FF00108425|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000456488|FF00140715|Hermitage Elementary - Kids Fiction|F Bak|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000456488|MK10118969|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000456488|MK10124525|Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000456488|QQ00189701|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000456488|QQ00211059|Andrew Jackson Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BAK|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||21460||, ils:CARL0000660012|FW10009642|Andrew Jackson Elementary - Kids Audiobook|PLA F BAK|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||21460||, overdrive:57be71f2-264c-49fe-a885-6c0d91d4ebf4|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:a8231003-6ca4-4096-a404-73ed9c5e0f8f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-16T08:56:38.592Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Baker
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9781471404528
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000456488|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2015.|358 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm., ils:CARL0000660012|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2015]|1 audio media player (7 hr., 30 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:57be71f2-264c-49fe-a885-6c0d91d4ebf4|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.|2015|, overdrive:a8231003-6ca4-4096-a404-73ed9c5e0f8f|eBook|eBook||English|Little, Brown Books for Young Readers|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:57be71f2-264c-49fe-a885-6c0d91d4ebf4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:a8231003-6ca4-4096-a404-73ed9c5e0f8f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000456488 35192047320886 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Children's audiobooks, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Grandfathers -- Fiction, Grandfathers -- Juvenile fiction, Heirlooms -- Fiction, Heirlooms -- Juvenile fiction, Lost and found possessions -- Fiction, Lost articles -- Juvenile fiction, Old age -- Fiction, Old age -- Juvenile fiction
title_display If you find this
title_full If You Find This, If you find this / Matthew Baker, If you find this / by Matthew Baker
title_short If you find this
title_sub
topic_facet Friendship, Grandfathers, Heirlooms, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Lost and found possessions, Lost articles, Old age