Prozac nation: young and depressed in America

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In Prozac Nation, Wurtzel describes her harrowing battle with clinical depression before she was finally treated with Prozac. In a society plagued by divorce, economic instability, and AIDS, Wurtzel depicts the growing number of depressed and overmedicated people in America.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780544960091
9780547524146
9781573225120
Lexile measure:
1200L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fa8e8b18-fcdf-8ec0-4fe1-70f5b83907c0
Grouping Title prozac nation young and depressed in america
Grouping Author wurtzel elizabeth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-01-22 22:45:37PM
Last Indexed 2019-01-23 00:04:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Wurtzel, Elizabeth.
author_display Wurtzel, Elizabeth
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Biography
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Biography, Southeast - Adult Biography
display_description "Sparkling, luminescent prose. A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back."--New York Times "A book that became a cultural touchstone."--New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an over diagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id fa8e8b18-fcdf-8ec0-4fe1-70f5b83907c0
isbn 9780544960091, 9780547524146, 9781573225120
item_details ils:CARL0000639706|FF00071726|Hillwood High - Teen Non-Fiction|616.85 WUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000752533|35192051086571|Main Library - Adult Biography|B W971p|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000752533|35192051086589|Southeast - Adult Biography|B W971p|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, overdrive:ee1251d0-4325-470c-a404-da7dd79960d4|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2019-01-23T06:04:16.058Z
lexile_score 1200
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog B W971p
local_time_since_added_catalog 2 Months, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780544960091
publishDate 1995, 2014, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000639706|Book|Books|1st Riverhead trade pbk. ed.|English|Riverhead Books,|1995.|x, 368 p. ; 21 cm., ils:CARL0000752533|Book|Books|First Mariner books edition.|English|Mariner Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt,|2017.|xxxv, 338 pages ; 21 cm, overdrive:ee1251d0-4325-470c-a404-da7dd79960d4|eBook|eBook||English|HMH Books|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000752533 35192051086571 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000752533 35192051086589 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:ee1251d0-4325-470c-a404-da7dd79960d4 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Autobiographies, Biographies, Depressed persons -- United States, Depressed persons -- United States -- Biography, Wurtzel, Elizabeth -- Mental health
title_display Prozac nation : young and depressed in America
title_full Prozac Nation Young and Depressed in America, Prozac nation : young and depressed in America / Elizabeth Wurtzel
title_short Prozac nation :
title_sub young and depressed in America
topic_facet Biography & Autobiography, Depressed persons, Mental health, Nonfiction, Wurtzel, Elizabeth