Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Find current Main Library parking garage construction information

Acts of mercy: Mercy Street Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation operative-and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer's work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam's case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. And when a fourth victim is discovered, the two investigators realize they're pursuing the same twisted quarry. Local parish priest Kevin Burch, Mercy Street founder Robert Magellan's cousin, recognizes the posings for what they are: The killer is staging the church' s seven Acts of Mercy ("Feed the hungry, clothe the naked . . .") with the bodies of his victims. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent the final three murders, taunting messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345506146
9780345515100
9781602855557
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fb1e6d2c-3b0f-a9c1-24bc-e22448db5581
full_title acts of mercy
author stewart mariah
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-04-25 23:05:56PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mariah Stewart
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Annex, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Annex - Adult Large Print, Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print, Hermitage - Adult Large Print, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description Former FBI profiler Sam Delvecchio and FBI agent Fiona Summers hunt a serial murderer who stages his victims to represent the Catholic Church's seven Acts of Mercy.
format_catalog Book, Large Print, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id fb1e6d2c-3b0f-a9c1-24bc-e22448db5581
isbn 9780345506146, 9780345515100, 9781602855557
item_details ils:CARL0000346970|35192039260009|Annex - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||AX||, ils:CARL0000346970|35192040103024|Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000346970|35192040103032|Hermitage - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000349138|35192045448879|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, overdrive:d3a2be69-57b3-4db3-899b-bbe1f5d5577f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Large Print Book
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Annex, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345506146
publishDate 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000346970|Large Print|Books|Center Point large print ed.|English|Center Point Pub.,|2009.|383 p. (large print) ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000349138|Book|Books||English|Ballantine Books,|c2009.|vi, 356 p. ; 18 cm., overdrive:d3a2be69-57b3-4db3-899b-bbe1f5d5577f|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000346970|35192039260009|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000346970|35192040103024|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000346970|35192040103032|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000349138|35192045448879|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:d3a2be69-57b3-4db3-899b-bbe1f5d5577f|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Mercy Street, Mercy Street novel
series_with_volume Mercy Street, Mercy Street novel, Mercy Street novel|bk. 3.
subject_facet Catholic Church -- Doctrines -- Fiction, Large type books, Serial murderers -- Fiction, Serial murders -- Fiction, United States. -- Federal Bureau of Investigation -- Officials and employees -- Fiction, Volunteers -- Crimes against -- Fiction
title_display Acts of mercy
title_full Acts of Mercy Mercy Street Series, Book 3, Acts of mercy / Mariah Stewart, Acts of mercy [text (large print)] / Mariah Stewart
title_short Acts of mercy
title_sub Mercy Street Series, Book 3
topic_facet Crimes against, Doctrines, Fiction, Large type books, Officials and employees, Romance, Serial murderers, Serial murders, Suspense, Thriller, Volunteers