Acts of Mercy: Mercy Street Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2009
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation operative-and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer's work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam's case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. And when a fourth victim is discovered, the two investigators realize they're pursuing the same twisted quarry. Local parish priest Kevin Burch, Mercy Street founder Robert Magellan's cousin, recognizes the posings for what they are: The killer is staging the church' s seven Acts of Mercy ("Feed the hungry, clothe the naked . . .") with the bodies of his victims. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent the final three murders, taunting messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781602855557
9780345515100
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fb1e6d2c-3b0f-a9c1-24bc-e22448db5581
Grouping Title acts of mercy
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-21 22:55:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-21 00:25:57AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Stewart, Mariah.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print, Hermitage - Adult Large Print
display_description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation operative--and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer's work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam's case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. And when a fourth victim is discovered, the two investigators realize they're pursuing the same twisted quarry.

Local parish priest Kevin Burch, Mercy Street founder Robert Magellan's cousin, recognizes the posings for what they are: The killer is staging the church' s seven Acts of Mercy ("Feed the hungry, clothe the naked . . .") with the bodies of his victims. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent the final three murders, taunting messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all.

From the Paperback edition.

format_catalog Large Print, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id fb1e6d2c-3b0f-a9c1-24bc-e22448db5581
isbn 9780345515100, 9781602855557
item_details ils:CARL0000346970|35192040103024|Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000346970|35192040103032|Hermitage - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:d3a2be69-57b3-4db3-899b-bbe1f5d5577f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-10-21T05:25:57.968Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
primary_isbn 9781602855557
publishDate 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000346970|Large Print|Books|Center Point large print ed.|English|Center Point Pub.,|2009.|383 p. (large print) ; 22 cm., overdrive:d3a2be69-57b3-4db3-899b-bbe1f5d5577f|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000346970 35192040103032 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000346970 35192040103024 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:d3a2be69-57b3-4db3-899b-bbe1f5d5577f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Mercy Street Foundation novels
series_with_volume Mercy Street Foundation novels|3
subject_facet Large type books, Serial murderers -- Fiction, United States. -- Federal Bureau of Investigation -- Officials and employees -- Fiction, Volunteers -- Crimes against -- Fiction
title_display Acts of Mercy
title_full Acts of Mercy Mercy Street Series, Book 3, Acts of mercy [text (large print)] / Mariah Stewart
title_short Acts of Mercy
title_sub Mercy Street Series, Book 3
topic_facet Crimes against, Fiction, Large type books, Officials and employees, Romance, Serial murderers, Suspense, Thriller, Volunteers