Little Dee and the penguin

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
[2016]
Language:
English
Description
Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin-perfect for readers of Dan Santat's Sidekicks , Ben Hatke's Zita the Spacegirl , and Berkeley Breathed's Bloom County When Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she's found the perfect set of new friends. Between the bossy vulture, the slightly dim dog, the nurturing bear, and the happy-go-lucky penguin, this mismatched group of big personalities doesn't always get along-but they're a family. a And they're on the run. A pair of hungry polar bears are after the penguin, and the rest of the team are determined to protect her. They're not interested in adopting a tiny human. But Dee loves them-especially Ted the bear-and she won't let them go. Instead, she hops on their getaway plane and joins them on an around-the-world adventure. a This hilarious and heartwarming story is the perfect addition to any graphic novel reader's library.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803741089
9781101994290
Reading Level:
MG
Level 2.8, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 390L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fb26daf7-79db-e337-8439-d029c777749f
Grouping Title little dee and the penguin
Grouping Author baldwin christopher
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-07 23:09:51PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-09 02:32:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 1
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.8
author Baldwin, Christopher, 1973-
author_display Baldwin, Christopher
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic, Edmondson Pike - Kids Comic/Graphic, Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic, Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic, Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic, Southeast - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description After her park ranger father dies, Little Dee is swept off on an adventure with a group of animals as they try to protect their penguin friend from being eaten by a pair of hungry polar bears.
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id fb26daf7-79db-e337-8439-d029c777749f
isbn 9780803741089, 9781101994290
item_details ils:CARL0000499059|35192049162195|Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B1812L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000499059|35192049162203|Edmondson Pike - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B1812L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499059|35192049162211|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B1812L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000499059|35192049162229|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B1812L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000499059|35192049162245|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B1812L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000499059|35192049162252|Southeast - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B1812L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000499059|FF00142636|Oliver Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic|741.5 Bal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000499059|MK10158148|Hull-Jackson Montessori - Kids Fiction|F BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Z451||, ils:CARL0000499059|MK10158929|Robert E Lillard Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA BAL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||26500||, ils:CARL0000499059|MK10159133|Hickman Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Y420||, ils:CARL0000499059|MK10159700|Robert Churchwell Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Z784||, ils:CARL0000499059|MK10206409|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Bal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||31278||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222082|Cockrill Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1A215||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222225|Cumberland Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1E240||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222230|Dupont Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1G265||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222234|Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1W405||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222239|Moss Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1J310||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222245|Stanford Montessori Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Q690||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222250|Una Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222979|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction|G BAL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1V395||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222984|Hermitage Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00222990|Old Center Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2H610||, ils:CARL0000499059|QQ00223626|Warner Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 BAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2W755||
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2018-12-09T08:32:53.495Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 390
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog j741.5973 B1812L
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780803741089
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000499059|Book|Books||English|Dial Books for Young Readers,|[2016]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000499059 35192049162229 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499059 35192049162203 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499059 35192049162252 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499059 35192049162195 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499059 35192049162211 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499059 35192049162245 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Adventure stories, Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Families -- Fiction, Graphic novels, Human-animal relationships -- Fiction, Human-animal relationships -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous comics, Humorous stories, Orphans -- Fiction
title_display Little Dee and the penguin
title_full Little Dee and the penguin / by Christopher Baldwin
title_short Little Dee and the penguin
topic_facet Adventure stories, Animals, Families, Graphic novels, Human-animal relationships, Humorous stories, Orphans