The chaos of stars

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description

A captivating novel of first love, Egyptian mythology, and family, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

Isadora's family is seriously screwed up--which comes with the territory when you're the human daughter of the Egyptian gods Isis and Osiris.

Isadora is tired of her immortal relatives and their ancient mythological drama, so when she gets the chance to move to California with her brother, she jumps on it. But her new life comes with plenty of its own dramatic--and dangerous--complications . . .

Fans of Kiera Cass's Selection series or Cynthia Hand's Unearthly trilogy will fall in love with this enchanting, heartfelt YA romance.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062135926
9780062135889
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fbf544cc-1b1b-228f-8288-f1bfaddefbbd
Grouping Title chaos of stars
Grouping Author white kiersten
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-22 22:54:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-21 23:50:52PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
author White, Kiersten.
author_display White, Kiersten
available_at_catalog Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bordeaux - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Sixteen-year-old Isadora, the mortal daughter of Isis and Osiris, is sick of being in the middle of family drama so she jumps at the chance to leave Egypt and start a new life in San Diego with her brother.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id fbf544cc-1b1b-228f-8288-f1bfaddefbbd
isbn 9780062135889, 9780062135926
item_details ils:CARL0000419594|35192044584534|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000419594|35192044584542|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000419594|35192044584559|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000419594|35192044584575|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000419594|35192044584591|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000419594|A02074589|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F WHI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000419594|B00530956|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F WHI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000419594|B00540654|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WHI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000419594|B00725113|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F WHI|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6D532||, ils:CARL0000419594|B00730116|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction White|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, overdrive:5f3b1909-d92c-460b-8830-c499e66c4427|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-22T04:50:52.71Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction White
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062135926
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000419594|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|2013.|276 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:5f3b1909-d92c-460b-8830-c499e66c4427|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000419594 35192044584534 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419594 35192044584542 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419594 35192044584575 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419594 35192044584559 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419594 35192044584591 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:5f3b1909-d92c-460b-8830-c499e66c4427 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Family problems -- Fiction, Goddesses -- Fiction, Gods -- Fiction, Immortality -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Isis (Egyptian deity) -- Fiction, Mythology, Egyptian -- Fiction, San Diego (Calif.) -- Fiction
title_display The chaos of stars
title_full The Chaos of Stars, The chaos of stars / Kiersten White
title_short The chaos of stars
title_sub
topic_facet Family problems, Goddesses, Gods, Immortality, Interpersonal relations, Isis (Egyptian deity), Mythology, Mythology, Egyptian, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature