What happened to my sister: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.   When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets--and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345524430
9780345524447
9781452691169
9781452611167
9781467652223
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fc8197e7-2159-03f9-eb76-c78a25108f38
Grouping Title what happened to my sister
Grouping Author flock elizabeth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-19 23:18:15PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-20 00:00:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Campbell, Cassandra.
author Flock, Elizabeth.
author2-role Campbell, Cassandra., Findaway World, LLC., Playaway Digital Audio., Tantor Media, Inc., Tantor Media.
author_display Flock, Elizabeth
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook, Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Audiobook, Hermitage - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description

From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts--perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.

Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.

When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets--and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

format_catalog Book, CD audio book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id fc8197e7-2159-03f9-eb76-c78a25108f38
isbn 9780345524430, 9780345524447, 9781452611167, 9781452691169, 9781467652223
item_details ils:CARL0000392985|35192042805121|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Flock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000392985|35192049263548|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Flock|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000392985|35192049263555|Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction|Fiction Flock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000403725|35192039740984|Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Flock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000408291|35192044001067|Hermitage - Adult Audiobook|PLAYAWAY Fiction Flock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000408291|35192044001083|Green Hills - Adult Audiobook|PLAYAWAY Fiction Flock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, overdrive:53fb69a5-7ade-4ab1-b953-261ceaf48509|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:bf6f7476-c7a7-4dd5-8abb-b10e447c5980|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-09-20T05:00:04.27Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Flock, Fiction Flock, PLAYAWAY Fiction Flock
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345524430
publishDate 2012, 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000392985|Book|Books||English|Ballantine Books Trade Paperbacks,|c2012.|289 p. ; 21 cm., ils:CARL0000403725|CD audio book|Audio Books|Retail ed.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|2012.|8 sound discs (10.00 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000408291|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2013], p2012.|1 sound media player (10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:53fb69a5-7ade-4ab1-b953-261ceaf48509|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2012|, overdrive:bf6f7476-c7a7-4dd5-8abb-b10e447c5980|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000408291 35192044001067 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000408291 35192044001083 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:53fb69a5-7ade-4ab1-b953-261ceaf48509 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:bf6f7476-c7a7-4dd5-8abb-b10e447c5980 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000392985 35192049263548 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000392985 35192042805121 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000392985 35192049263555 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000403725 35192039740984 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Audiobooks, Family secrets -- Fiction, North Carolina -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction
title_display What happened to my sister : a novel
title_full What Happened to My Sister, What Happened to My Sister A Novel, What happened to my sister : a novel / Elizabeth Flock, What happened to my sister [sound recording] / Elizabeth Flock, What happened to my sister [sound recording] : a novel / Elizabeth Flock
title_short What happened to my sister :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Audiobooks, Family secrets, Fiction, Literature, Sisters