The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

What happened to my sister: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.   When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets--and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345524430
9780345524447
9781452691169
9781452611167
9781467652223
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fc8197e7-2159-03f9-eb76-c78a25108f38
Grouping Title what happened to my sister
Grouping Author flock elizabeth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-12 22:43:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-11 23:36:16PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Campbell, Cassandra.
author Flock, Elizabeth.
author2-role Campbell, Cassandra.
Findaway World, LLC.
Playaway Digital Audio.
Tantor Media, Inc.
Tantor Media.
author_display Flock, Elizabeth
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook
Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction
Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction
Green Hills - Adult Audiobook
Hermitage - Adult Audiobook
Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.
Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.

When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets—and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.
format_catalog Book
CD audio book
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id fc8197e7-2159-03f9-eb76-c78a25108f38
isbn 9780345524430
9780345524447
9781452611167
9781452691169
9781467652223
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000408291 35192044001067 Hermitage - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Flock 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000408291 35192044001083 Green Hills - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Flock 1 false false On Shelf GH
overdrive:53fb69a5-7ade-4ab1-b953-261ceaf48509 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:bf6f7476-c7a7-4dd5-8abb-b10e447c5980 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000392985 35192049263548 Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction Fiction Flock 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000392985 35192049263555 Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction Fiction Flock 1 false false On Shelf GO
ils:CARL0000392985 35192042805121 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Flock 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000403725 35192039740984 Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Flock 1 false false On Shelf EP
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-12-12T05:36:16.017Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Flock
Fiction Flock
PLAYAWAY Fiction Flock
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345524430
publishDate 2012
2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000408291 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Findaway World, LLC, [2013], p2012. 1 sound media player (10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
overdrive:53fb69a5-7ade-4ab1-b953-261ceaf48509 eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2012
overdrive:bf6f7476-c7a7-4dd5-8abb-b10e447c5980 eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2012
ils:CARL0000392985 Book Books English Ballantine Books Trade Paperbacks, c2012. 289 p. ; 21 cm.
ils:CARL0000403725 CD audio book Audio Books Retail ed. English Tantor Media, Inc., 2012. 8 sound discs (10.00 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000408291 35192044001067 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000408291 35192044001083 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:53fb69a5-7ade-4ab1-b953-261ceaf48509 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:bf6f7476-c7a7-4dd5-8abb-b10e447c5980 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000392985 35192049263548 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000392985 35192049263555 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000392985 35192042805121 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000403725 35192039740984 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Audiobooks
Family secrets -- Fiction
North Carolina -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
title_display What happened to my sister : a novel
title_full What Happened to My Sister
What Happened to My Sister A Novel
What happened to my sister : a novel / Elizabeth Flock
What happened to my sister [sound recording] / Elizabeth Flock
What happened to my sister [sound recording] : a novel / Elizabeth Flock
title_short What happened to my sister :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Audiobooks
Family secrets
Fiction
Literature
Sisters