Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

Sing

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description

In this irresistible beach read—perfect for fans of Jenny Han or Lauren Conrad—America's favorite pop goddess flees the spotlight to Maine to recover from her latest breakup. Only to fall head over heels for a down-to-earth local guy and be faced with an impossible decision: him or her music.

After getting her heart shattered for the thousandth time, multiplatinum pop icon Lily Ross is escaping her high-profile, crazy life and heading to an island in middle-of-nowhere Maine with her best friends. She has three months to focus on herself, her music, her new album—anything but guys. This summer is going to be different.

That is . . . until Lily meets sweet and charming Noel Bradley, who is so different from anyone she's ever dated. Suddenly Lily's "summer of me" takes an unexpected turn, and she finds herself falling deeper and harder than ever before. But even though Lily loves Noel, she loves her music and her fans, too. And come August when it's time to leave Maine and go back out on tour, she will be forced to choose between them.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062459831
006245983
9780062459855
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fcc838d2-d87a-9e73-5c28-756884ae7e8d
Grouping Title sing
Grouping Author greene vivi
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-12 23:13:12PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-13 00:35:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Greene, Vivi,
author_display Greene, Vivi
available_at_catalog Madison
Madison Kids
Richland Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Madison - Teen Fiction
Richland Park - Teen Fiction
display_description

In this irresistible beach read—perfect for fans of Jenny Han or Lauren Conrad—America's favorite pop goddess flees the spotlight to Maine to recover from her latest breakup. Only to fall head over heels for a down-to-earth local guy and be faced with an impossible decision: him or her music.

After getting her heart shattered for the thousandth time, multiplatinum pop icon Lily Ross is escaping her high-profile, crazy life and heading to an island in middle-of-nowhere Maine with her best friends. She has three months to focus on herself, her music, her new album—anything but guys. This summer is going to be different.

That is . . . until Lily meets sweet and charming Noel Bradley, who is so different from anyone she's ever dated. Suddenly Lily's "summer of me" takes an unexpected turn, and she finds herself falling deeper and harder than ever before. But even though Lily loves Noel, she loves her music and her fans, too. And come August when it's time to leave Maine and go back out on tour, she will be forced to choose between them.

format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id fcc838d2-d87a-9e73-5c28-756884ae7e8d
isbn 006245983
9780062459831
9780062459855
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:dd35f646-1adf-4dd2-b307-8a648b25fec2 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000486460 35192048719722 Madison - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Greene 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000486460 35192048719748 Richland Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Greene 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000486460 QQ00255519 East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction F GRE 1 false false On Shelf 4A296
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-13T05:35:49.411Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Greene
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Madison
Madison Kids
Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780062459831
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:dd35f646-1adf-4dd2-b307-8a648b25fec2 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2016
ils:CARL0000486460 Book Books First edition. English HarperTeen, 2016. 279 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:dd35f646-1adf-4dd2-b307-8a648b25fec2 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000486460 35192048719722 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486460 35192048719748 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Women singers -- Fiction
title_display Sing
title_full Sing
Sing / Vivi Greene
title_short Sing
title_sub
topic_facet Man-woman relationships
Romance
Women singers
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature