Hold me like a breath: Once Upon a Crime Family Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description

In Penelope Landlow's world, almost anything can be bought or sold. She's the daughter of one of the three crime families controlling the black market for organ transplants. Because of an autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise easily, Penny is considered too "delicate" to handle the family business, or even to step foot outside their estate.

All Penelope has ever wanted is independence-until she's suddenly thrust into the dangerous world all alone, forced to stay one step ahead of her family's enemies. As she struggles to survive the power plays of rival crime families, she learns dreams come with casualties, betrayal hurts worse than bruises, and there's nothing she won't risk for the people she loves.

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this first book in the stunning new Once Upon a Crime Family series from acclaimed author Tiffany Schmidt will leave readers breathless.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780802737823
9780802738103
080273782
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 14 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fcdb8b5c-bf08-bd20-7052-a119dfff197c
Grouping Title hold me like a breath
Grouping Author schmidt tiffany
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-21 23:35:05PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-22 00:26:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author Schmidt, Tiffany,
author_display Schmidt, Tiffany
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Penny Landlow, seventeen, the overprotected daughter of a powerful crime family, has rarely left the family estate due to a blood disorder but when tragedy strikes and she is left alone in New York City, she must prove she is not as fragile as everyone believes.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id fcdb8b5c-bf08-bd20-7052-a119dfff197c
isbn 080273782, 9780802737823, 9780802738103
item_details ils:CARL0000463332|35192047450691|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Schmidt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00751682|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00751832|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00752072|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00752902|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|THRIL F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00753139|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00753616|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00753848|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00754416|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00756484|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000463332|B00757029|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, overdrive:771e0ea6-1dd7-4d0c-ac1f-e6cd82734baf|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-22T05:26:59.625Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Schmidt
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780802737823
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000463332|Book|Books||English|Bloomsbury,|2015.|390 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:771e0ea6-1dd7-4d0c-ac1f-e6cd82734baf|eBook|eBook||English|Bloomsbury Publishing|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000463332 35192047450691 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:771e0ea6-1dd7-4d0c-ac1f-e6cd82734baf -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Once upon a crime family
series_with_volume Once upon a crime family|1
subject_facet Family life -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction, New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction, Organized crime -- Fiction, Self-reliance -- Fiction, Sick -- Fiction, Transplantation of organs, tissues, etc. -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Hold me like a breath
title_full Hold Me Like a Breath Once Upon a Crime Family Series, Book 1, Hold me like a breath / Tiffany Schmidt
title_short Hold me like a breath
title_sub Once Upon a Crime Family Series, Book 1
topic_facet Family life, Organized crime, Self-reliance, Sick, Thriller, Transplantation of organs, tissues, etc, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction