A Study in Charlotte

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Charlotte Holmes volume 0001
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices--and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends.

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe--and the only people they can trust are each other.

This production includes a bonus excerpt from The Last of August, the second audiobook in Brittany Cavallaro's Charlotte Holmes Series.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781467623971
9780062417329
9780062398932
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fdf3f8fb-0179-1013-1795-4080e6cb7dad
Grouping Title study in charlotte
Grouping Author cavallaro brittany
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-19 22:44:33PM
Last Indexed 2019-04-20 00:09:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 13
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
auth_author2 Halstead, Graham,, Whelan, Julia, 1984-
author Brittany Cavallaro
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Halstead, Graham,narrator., Harper Audio (Firm)., HarperCollins (Firm)., Playaway Digital Audio., Whelan, Julia,1984-narrator.
author_display Cavallaro, Brittany
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville, Inglewood, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook, Inglewood - Teen Audiobook, Southeast - Teen Audiobook
display_description

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices—and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends.

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe—and the only people they can trust are each other.

format_catalog Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id fdf3f8fb-0179-1013-1795-4080e6cb7dad
isbn 9780062398932, 9780062417329, 9781467623971
item_details ils:CARL0000481527|35192048258143|Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Cavalla|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000481527|35192048258150|Inglewood - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Cavalla|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000481527|35192048258168|Southeast - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Cavalla|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, overdrive:4b5fcafb-4e0b-407e-802d-781ee202a4a2|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:bc84f91b-4a83-4106-8de3-390a000f4404|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Playaway
last_indexed 2019-04-20T05:09:59.933Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 750
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Cavalla
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville, Inglewood, Southeast
primary_isbn 9781467623971
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000481527|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2016]|1 audio media player (approximately 8 hr., 45 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:4b5fcafb-4e0b-407e-802d-781ee202a4a2|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|, overdrive:bc84f91b-4a83-4106-8de3-390a000f4404|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Katherine Tegen Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000481527 35192048258143 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000481527 35192048258150 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000481527 35192048258168 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:bc84f91b-4a83-4106-8de3-390a000f4404 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:4b5fcafb-4e0b-407e-802d-781ee202a4a2 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Charlotte Holmes
series_with_volume Charlotte Holmes|0001
subject_facet Audiobooks, Boarding schools -- Fiction, Detective and mystery stories, American, Love stories, American, Murder -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display A Study in Charlotte
title_full A Study in Charlotte, A study in Charlotte [sound recording] / Brittany Cavallaro
title_short A Study in Charlotte
title_sub
topic_facet Audiobooks, Boarding schools, Detective and mystery stories, American, Love stories, American, Murder, Mystery, Romance, Schools, Suspense, Young Adult Fiction