The bone witch: Bone Witch Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Bone witch volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A Publishers WeeklyMost Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!

In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living.

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha--one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Windin this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781492652786
9781492635826
9781504784924
9781492635833
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 6.5, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
900L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ff2fef22-dcd0-919d-a592-4e3817c63036
Grouping Title bone witch
Grouping Author chupeco rin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-08 22:43:16PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-09 00:06:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 17
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.5
author Chupeco, Rin,
author_display Chupeco, Rin
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
Inglewood - Teen Fiction
Main Library - Teen Fiction
Richland Park - Teen Fiction
display_description Tea's gift for death magic means that she is a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community, but when an older bone witch trains her to become an asha--one who can wield elemental magic--Tea will have to overcome her obstacles and make a powerful choice in the face of danger as dark forces approach.
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id ff2fef22-dcd0-919d-a592-4e3817c63036
isbn 9781492635826
9781492635833
9781492652786
9781504784924
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:CARL0000505217 SE00001770 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F Chu 1 false false On Shelf 64325
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391760 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391794 Richland Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000505217 FF00140231 Litton Middle - Teen Fiction F Chu 1 false false On Shelf 4I510
ils:CARL0000505217 A01983359 Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction F Chu 1 false false On Shelf 66435
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391745 Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391786 Main Library - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391752 Green Hills - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000505217 FF00143638 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F Chu 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391729 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000505217 TT00011925 Overton High - Teen Fiction F Chu 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391737 Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf GO
ils:CARL0000709289 35192050404080 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000709289 A02184861 Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction F Chu 1 false false On Shelf 4W783
ils:CARL0000709289 35192050404064 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000709289 35192050404072 Inglewood - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Chupeco 1 false false On Shelf IN
overdrive:2a590dfa-0eee-48c9-ba4b-e5d30c1d6cba -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 2 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Checked Out
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-12-09T06:06:23.609Z
lexile_score 900
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Chupeco
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
primary_isbn 9781492652786
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821 eBook eBook English Sourcebooks 2017
ils:CARL0000505217 Book Books English Sourcebooks Fire, [2017] xiii, 411 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:CARL0000709289 Book Books English Sourcebooks Fire, [2017] xv, 425 pages : maps ; 21 cm
overdrive:2a590dfa-0eee-48c9-ba4b-e5d30c1d6cba eAudiobook Audio Books English Blackstone Publishing 2017
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391760 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391794 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391745 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391786 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391752 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391729 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000505217 35192049391737 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709289 35192050404080 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709289 35192050404064 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709289 35192050404072 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:2a590dfa-0eee-48c9-ba4b-e5d30c1d6cba -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Bone witch
series_with_volume Bone witch|1
subject_facet Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Good and evil -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Science fiction
Witches -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display The bone witch
title_full The Bone Witch Bone Witch Series, Book 1
The bone witch / Rin Chupeco
title_short The bone witch
title_sub Bone Witch Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fantasy
Good and evil
Magic
Witches
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction