Libertie
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2021.
Appears on list
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
12h 12m 17s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781980075615
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kaitlyn Greenidge., Kaitlyn Greenidge|AUTHOR., Channie Waites|READER., & TBD|READER. (2021). Libertie. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kaitlyn Greenidge et al.. 2021. Libertie. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kaitlyn Greenidge et al., Libertie. Recorded Books, Inc, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kaitlyn Greenidge, Kaitlyn Greenidge|AUTHOR, Channie Waites|READER, and TBD|READER. Libertie. Recorded Books, Inc, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa38555af-bd91-aab7-924f-681b9c49f093
Full titlelibertie
Authorgreenidge kaitlyn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-05-17 22:22:53PM
Last Indexed2021-05-17 23:44:21PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedApr 1, 2021
Last UsedMay 16, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Kaitlyn Greenidge
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781980075615_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13611928
    [isbn] => 9781980075615
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Libertie
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 12h 12m 17s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kaitlyn Greenidge
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Channie Waites
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => TBD
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 13611928
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The critically acclaimed and Whiting Award–winning author of We Love You, Charlie Freeman returns with an unforgettable story about the meaning of freedom.
  
 Coming of age as a free-born Black girl in Reconstruction-era Brooklyn, Libertie Sampson was all too aware that her purposeful mother, a practicing physician, had a vision for their future together: Libertie would go to medical school and practice alongside her. But Libertie, drawn more to music than science, feels stifled by her mother’s choices and is hungry for something else—is there really only one way to have an autonomous life? And she is constantly reminded that, unlike her mother
 who can pass, Libertie has skin that is too dark. When a young man from Haiti proposes to Libertie and promises she will be his equal on the island, she accepts, only to discover that she is still subordinate to him and all men. As she tries to parse what freedom actually means for a Black woman, Libertie struggles with where she might find it—for herself and for generations to come.
  
 Inspired by the life of one of the first Black female doctors in the United States and rich with historical detail, Kaitlyn Greenidge’s new novel resonates in our times and is perfect for readers of Brit Bennett, Min Jin Lee, and Yaa Gyasi.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13611928
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
)
1