Wicked Lovely: Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2008
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won't be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare at invisible faeries.

Aislinn has always seen faeries. Powerful and dangerous, they walk hidden in mortal world. Aislinn fears their cruelty—especially if they learn of her Sight—and wishes she were as blind to their presence as other teens.

Rule #2: Don't speak to invisible faeries.

Now faeries are stalking her. One of them, Keenan, who is equal parts terrifying and alluring, is trying to talk to her, asking questions Aislinn is afraid to answer.

Rule #1: Don't ever attract their attention.

But it's too late. Keenan is the Summer King who has sought his queen for nine centuries. Without her, summer itself will perish. He is determined that Aislinn will become the Summer Queen at any cost—regardless of her plans or desires.

Suddenly none of the rules that have kept Aislinn safe are working anymore, and everything is on the line: her freedom, her best friend Seth, her life—everything.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
4/29/2008
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061687709
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.7, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
700
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Melissa Marr. (2008). Wicked Lovely: Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Melissa Marr. 2008. Wicked Lovely: Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Melissa Marr, Wicked Lovely: Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1. HarperCollins, 2008.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Melissa Marr. Wicked Lovely: Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2008.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
36c117b3-db9d-c2f7-bb20-41b6337626da
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 12:23:14
Date Updated:
Oct 20, 2018 23:41:58
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 21, 2018 06:46:54
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 11, 2018 15:03:08
Last Availability Check:
Oct 21, 2018 06:46:55
Last Availability Change:
Oct 13, 2018 16:44:06

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/0A8/5A7/6D/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/0A8/5A7/6D/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061687709
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061687709
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061687709
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Melissa Marr
title
Wicked Lovely
dateAdded
2009-04-13T11:44:15.707-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=161658
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Wicked Lovely Wicked Lovely Series Book 01
crossRefId
161658
series
Wicked Lovely
subtitle
Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1
id
0a85a76d-3d3a-4544-9e45-18c1062bea32
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: WickedLovely9780061688126
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 293627552
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061687709
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 04/29/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Recorded books presents
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/161658-WickedLovely.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/161658-WickedLovely.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WickedLovely9780061688126
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 293593754
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061687709
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/29/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Recorded books presents
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/161658-WickedLovely.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/161658-WickedLovely.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Magic
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Marr, Melissa
      • bioText:

        Melissa Marr is the New York Times bestselling author of the Wicked Lovely series as well as the adult fantasy novels Graveminder and The Arrivals. When not traveling, Melissa can be found in Phoenix or online at www.melissamarrbooks.com.

      • name: Melissa Marr
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Bresnahan, Alyssa
      • name: Alyssa Bresnahan
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2008-04-29T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
4.7
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Wicked Lovely
fullDescription

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won't be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare at invisible faeries.

Aislinn has always seen faeries. Powerful and dangerous, they walk hidden in mortal world. Aislinn fears their cruelty—especially if they learn of her Sight—and wishes she were as blind to their presence as other teens.

Rule #2: Don't speak to invisible faeries.

Now faeries are stalking her. One of them, Keenan, who is equal parts terrifying and alluring, is trying to talk to her, asking questions Aislinn is afraid to answer.

Rule #1: Don't ever attract their attention.

But it's too late. Keenan is the Summer King who has sought his queen for nine centuries. Without her, summer itself will perish. He is determined that Aislinn will become the Summer Queen at any cost—regardless of her plans or desires.

Suddenly none of the rules that have kept Aislinn safe are working anymore, and everything is on the line: her freedom, her best friend Seth, her life—everything.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 7
      • value: Grade 8
      • value: Grade 9
      • value: Grade 10
      • value: Grade 11
      • value: Grade 12
popularity
828
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/0a85a76d-3d3a-4544-9e45-18c1062bea32/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
0a85a76d-3d3a-4544-9e45-18c1062bea32
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/0A8/5A7/6D/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/0A8/5A7/6D/{0A85A76D-3D3A-4544-9E45-18C1062BEA32}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
4/29/2008
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061687709
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won't be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare at invisible faeries.

Aislinn has always seen faeries. Powerful and dangerous, they walk hidden in mortal world. Aislinn fears their cruelty—especially if they learn of her Sight—and wishes she were as blind to their presence as other teens.

Rule #2: Don't speak to invisible faeries.

Now faeries are stalking her. One of them, Keenan, who is equal parts terrifying and alluring, is trying to talk to her, asking questions Aislinn is afraid to answer.

Rule #1: Don't ever attract their attention.

But it's too late. Keenan is the Summer King who has sought his queen for nine centuries. Without her, summer itself will perish. He is determined that Aislinn will...

sortTitle
Wicked Lovely Wicked Lovely Series Book 01
crossRefId
161658
series
Wicked Lovely
subtitle
Wicked Lovely Series, Book 1
publisher
HarperCollins