NPL closure has been extended. Read more.
 
Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.
 

Iron River: Charlie Hood Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the third thrilling novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.Along the U.S./Mexico border, a man named Finnegan wakes up in the border-town of Buenavista after a hit and run-eerily aware of events he should know nothing about, $90,000 richer, and with Charlie Hood's name and address in his wallet. Meanwhile when tracking the flow of illegal guns into Mexico, Hood's team accidentally kills the son of Benjamin Armenta, head of the Gulf Cartel and one of the most violent men in the world. Now, Hood must work to grasp the enigmatic forces fighting for control of Buenavista- forces that circle back to Finnegan, and to Armenta's unstoppable plan for brutal vengeance.From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
1/5/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101159743
ASIN:
B002W83DNY
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker. (2010). Iron River: Charlie Hood Series, Book 3. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker. 2010. Iron River: Charlie Hood Series, Book 3. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker, Iron River: Charlie Hood Series, Book 3. Penguin Publishing Group, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker. Iron River: Charlie Hood Series, Book 3. Penguin Publishing Group, 2010. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a1b03a1e-077e-251b-9f36-bac65c3237b9
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 12:15:08
Date Updated:
Apr 06, 2020 19:57:03
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 06, 2020 19:58:07
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 09, 2019 18:41:39
Last Availability Check:
Apr 06, 2020 19:58:08
Last Availability Change:
Nov 29, 2019 21:56:50
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 07, 2020 22:43:46

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101159743
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002W83DNY
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101159743
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780451232427
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: T. Jefferson Parker
title
Iron River
dateAdded
2010-03-18T12:27:40.53-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=287370
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Iron River Charlie Hood Series Book 03
crossRefId
287370
series
Charlie Hood
subtitle
Charlie Hood Series, Book 3
id
2056a9d5-1941-4f00-886f-c5eee9010c86
starRating
3.5

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: IronRiver9781101159743
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 837837
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101159743
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/IronRiver9781101159743.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: IronRiver9781101159743
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002W83DNY
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/IronRiver9781101159743.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: IronRiver9781101159743
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101159743
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/IronRiver9781101159743.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: crime fiction
      • value: search
      • value: honor
      • value: Mexico
      • value: conspiracy
      • value: hit and run
      • value: Action
      • value: cop
      • value: gun
      • value: cartel
      • value: Fiction
      • value: crime
      • value: California
      • value: detective
      • value: Thrillers
      • value: arms
      • value: suspense
      • value: mystery
      • value: Adventure
      • value: gangsters
      • value: Thriller
      • value: police
      • value: illegal
      • value: survival
      • value: mystery and thrillers
      • value: ca
      • value: series
      • value: government
      • value: loss
      • value: guns
      • value: border
      • value: lies
      • value: detective novels
      • value: LAPD
      • value: crime novels
      • value: thriller books
      • value: mysteries and thrillers
      • value: crime books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: adventure books
      • value: Murder mystery books
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: suspense books
      • value: arms dealer
      • value: the room of white fire
      • value: suspense thriller books
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Parker, T. Jefferson
      • name: T. Jefferson Parker
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons
publishDate
2010-01-05T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Iron River
fullDescription
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the third thrilling novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.
Along the U.S./Mexico border, a man named Finnegan wakes up in the border-town of Buenavista after a hit and run-eerily aware of events he should know nothing about, $90,000 richer, and with Charlie Hood's name and address in his wallet.
Meanwhile when tracking the flow of illegal guns into Mexico, Hood's team accidentally kills the son of Benjamin Armenta, head of the Gulf Cartel and one of the most violent men in the world. Now, Hood must work to grasp the enigmatic forces fighting for control of Buenavista- forces that circle back to Finnegan, and to Armenta's unstoppable plan for brutal vengeance.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
popularity
462
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/2056a9d5-1941-4f00-886f-c5eee9010c86/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2056a9d5-1941-4f00-886f-c5eee9010c86
starRating
3.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/205/6A9/D5/{2056A9D5-1941-4F00-886F-C5EEE9010C86}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Thriller
publishDateText
1/5/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780451232427
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the third thrilling novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.
Along the U.S./Mexico border, a man named Finnegan wakes up in the border-town of Buenavista after a hit and run-eerily aware of events he should know nothing about, $90,000 richer, and with Charlie Hood's name and address in his wallet.
Meanwhile when tracking the flow of illegal guns into Mexico, Hood's team accidentally kills the son of Benjamin Armenta, head of the Gulf Cartel and one of the most violent men in the world. Now, Hood must work to grasp the enigmatic forces fighting for control of Buenavista- forces that circle back to Finnegan, and to Armenta's unstoppable plan for brutal vengeance.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
sortTitle
Iron River Charlie Hood Series Book 03
crossRefId
287370
series
Charlie Hood
subtitle
Charlie Hood Series, Book 3
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group