How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD. 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

"A great read-alike for fans of Meg Cabot, Melissa Kantor, and Sarah Dessen."—VOYA

Guess who’s jetting off to the Holy Land this summer!

Yes, it’s me—Amy Nelson-Barak. I’ve volunteered for ten days of military training in Israel with my friends. The Sababa brochure said it would be a “fun” summer experience. Okay, so I didn’t sign up to prove I’m not a princess…I did it to surprise my hot Israeli boyfriend stationed at the same base.

 Too bad nobody told me:

- It’s hot in the Negev desert…like, so hot your makeup melts off and you get under-boob sweat spots.

- You can’t sleep in until 11 a.m. 

- You shouldn’t kill bees with your flatiron—don’t ask.

- Peeing in a hole isn’t easy (when you’re a girl)—double don’t ask. 

When I find out our team leader is my boyfriend Avi, I’m totally psyched…until I learn he has to treat me like all the other recruits. Can you say OY VEY!

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
09/01/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780738722818
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 9 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
750
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Simone Elkeles. (2010). How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation. Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Simone Elkeles. 2010. How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation. Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Simone Elkeles, How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation. Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Simone Elkeles. How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation. Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
529ef297-3728-863a-6707-29e436e1c025
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 10:19:44
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 03:21:01
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 10, 2019 05:03:54
Last Metadata Change:
May 06, 2019 19:52:48
Last Availability Check:
Nov 10, 2019 05:03:55
Last Availability Change:
Oct 22, 2019 04:20:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 14, 2019 22:44:46

OverDrive Product Record

id
2b623ca8-23b3-41b0-8ab2-43e2000ae554
primaryCreator
    • name: Simone Elkeles
    • role: Author
series
How to Ruin a Summer Vacation Novel
starRating
4
title
How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation
crossRefId
469010
sortTitle
How to Ruin Your Boyfriends Reputation
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2146-1/2B6/23C/A8/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2146-1/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2146-1/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2146-1/2B6/23C/A8/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2011-12-20T16:35:26.32-05:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=469010
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780738722818
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B01L7V1996
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780738722818
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: HowtoRuinYourBoyfriendsReputation9780738722818
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 263204
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780738722818
      • rights:
            • type: CopyingTimesPerDays
            • value: 30
            • type: PrintingTimesPerDays
            • value: 30
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/08/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/2146-1/2B6/23C/A8/HowtoRuinYourBoyfriendsReputation9780738722818.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HowtoRuinYourBoyfriendsReputation9780738722818
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780738722818
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/13/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/2146-1/2B6/23C/A8/HowtoRuinYourBoyfriendsReputation9780738722818.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Elkeles, Simone
      • bioText:

        Simone Elkeles is the author of Leaving Paradise and four other Flux novels, including How to Ruin Your Summer Vacation and How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Repuation. She is also the author of the New York Times bestselling Rules of Attraction (Walker). A popular speaker at libraries around the country, when the author is not writing she TiVos reality television and watches teen movies. She lives near Chicago with her family and two dogs.

      • name: Simone Elkeles
imprint
Flux
publishDate
2010-09-01T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
How to Ruin Your Boyfriend's Reputation
fullDescription

"A great read-alike for fans of
Meg Cabot, Melissa Kantor,
and Sarah Dessen."
—VOYA

Guess who’s jetting off to the Holy Land this summer!

Yes, it’s me—Amy Nelson-Barak. I’ve volunteered for ten days of military training in Israel with my friends. The Sababa brochure said it would be a “fun” summer experience. Okay, so I didn’t sign up to prove I’m not a princess…I did it to surprise my hot Israeli boyfriend stationed at the same base.

 Too bad nobody told me:

- It’s hot in the Negev desert…like, so hot your makeup melts off and you get under-boob sweat spots.

- You can’t sleep in until 11 a.m. 

- You shouldn’t kill bees with your flatiron—don’t ask.

- Peeing in a hole isn’t easy (when you’re a girl)—double don’t ask. 

When I find out our team leader is my boyfriend Avi, I’m totally psyched…until I learn he has to treat me like all the other recruits. Can you say OY VEY!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 8
      • value: Grade 9
      • value: Grade 10
      • value: Grade 11
      • value: Grade 12
popularity
300
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/2b623ca8-23b3-41b0-8ab2-43e2000ae554/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2b623ca8-23b3-41b0-8ab2-43e2000ae554
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2146-1/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2146-1/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2146-1/2B6/23C/A8/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2146-1/2B6/23C/A8/{2B623CA8-23B3-41B0-8AB2-43E2000AE554}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
09/01/2010
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

"A great read-alike for fans of
Meg Cabot, Melissa Kantor,
and Sarah Dessen."
—VOYA

Guess who’s jetting off to the Holy Land this summer!

Yes, it’s me—Amy Nelson-Barak. I’ve volunteered for ten days of military training in Israel with my friends. The Sababa brochure said it would be a “fun” summer experience. Okay, so I didn’t sign up to prove I’m not a princess…I did it to surprise my hot Israeli boyfriend stationed at the same base.

 Too bad nobody told me:

- It’s hot in the Negev desert…like, so hot your makeup melts off and you get under-boob sweat spots.

- You can’t sleep in until 11 a.m. 

- You shouldn’t kill bees with your flatiron—don’t ask.

- Peeing in a hole isn’t easy (when you’re a girl)—double don’t ask. 

When I find out our team leader is my boyfriend Avi, I’m totally psyched…until I learn he...

sortTitle
How to Ruin Your Boyfriends Reputation
lexileScore
750
crossRefId
469010
series
How to Ruin a Summer Vacation Novel
publisher
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.