Nothing
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Greenwillow Books 2017
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books!

This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate.

They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she's surprised to find that being fifteen isn't as boring as she thought.

It's weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
09/05/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062743381
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Annie Barrows. (2017). Nothing. Unabridged Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Annie Barrows. 2017. Nothing. Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Annie Barrows, Nothing. Greenwillow Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Annie Barrows. Nothing. Unabridged Greenwillow Books, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
76342ec3-e1f0-f502-629b-605cc1abbd5b
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 29, 2017 15:39:24
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 03:21:24
Last Metadata Check:
May 26, 2019 09:06:30
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 09, 2019 16:58:45
Last Availability Check:
May 26, 2019 09:06:30
Last Availability Change:
May 09, 2019 22:11:24

OverDrive Product Record

id
2befc6d2-56b7-4259-abaa-3599b544b1f9
primaryCreator
    • name: Annie Barrows
    • role: Author
starRating
4.3
title
Nothing
crossRefId
3216888
sortTitle
Nothing
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/2BE/FC6/D2/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/2BE/FC6/D2/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2017-08-29T15:22:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3216888
mediaType
Audiobook
formats
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062743381
            • type: ISBN
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062743381
            • type: 8
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062743381
            • type: 8
            • value: 9780062743381
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Listen

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/2BE/FC6/D2/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/2BE/FC6/D2/{2BEFC6D2-56B7-4259-ABAA-3599B544B1F9}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: Nothing-5741
      • partCount: 5
      • fileSize: 146488116
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062743381
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062743381
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 09/05/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3216888-Nothing.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2befc6d2-56b7-4259-abaa-3599b544b1f9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Nothing-5741
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 146470659
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062743381
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062743381
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/05/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3216888-Nothing.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2befc6d2-56b7-4259-abaa-3599b544b1f9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Barrows, Annie
      • bioText:

        Annie Barrows is a middle-aged lady who doesn't talk very much, which is why none of the kids who hang out in her house noticed that she was writing down everything they said. She's like a ninja, except she's never killed anyone. Okay, okay, she's also the author of the Ivy + Bean books—remember them? They were fun!—and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. All of which were New York Times bestsellers, if you care about that kind of thing. www.anniebarrows.com

      • name: Annie Barrows
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: DeLisle, Arielle
      • name: Arielle DeLisle
imprint
Greenwillow Books
subjects
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2017-09-05T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
09/05/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books!

This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate.

They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Nothing
fullDescription

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books!

This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate.

They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she's surprised to find that being fifteen isn't as boring as she thought.

It's weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

sortTitle
Nothing
crossRefId
3216888
popularity
232
publisher
Greenwillow Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/2befc6d2-56b7-4259-abaa-3599b544b1f9/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2befc6d2-56b7-4259-abaa-3599b544b1f9
starRating
3.3