Get NPL COVID-19 closure information.
 
Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.
 

Fear the Amoeba: Squish Series, Book 6
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Squish volume 2.
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2014
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
He's ba-ack! From the award-winning creators of Babymouse, it's the most spine-tingling* Squish yet! Gulp! A SCARY new movie has everyone talking—and Squish is SPOOKED out of his cellular mind! But it's just a movie, right? Right?! Will Squish be eaten alive by a TERRIFYING movie monster? Will his friends think he's (gasp!) totally chicken? And can Squish's comic book hero, Super Amoeba, defeat his CREEPIEST foe yet? Find out the answers to these questions and more in the 6th Squish graphic novel: Fear the Amoeba—saving the world, one cell at a time! BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM! *Amoebas do not actually have spines. Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, My Weird School, and Lunch Lady.From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
07/08/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307983046
ASIN:
B00KY6WIVO
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.3, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
GN: Graphic Novel
Lexile measure:
500
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. (2014). Fear the Amoeba: Squish Series, Book 6. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. 2014. Fear the Amoeba: Squish Series, Book 6. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm, Fear the Amoeba: Squish Series, Book 6. Random House Children's Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. Fear the Amoeba: Squish Series, Book 6. Random House Children's Books, 2014. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
95d8109d-ee9c-a56c-2caf-081df31f3f18
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 08, 2018 12:20:40
Date Updated:
May 23, 2020 22:58:22
Last Metadata Check:
May 24, 2020 10:59:15
Last Metadata Change:
May 10, 2020 10:57:21
Last Availability Check:
May 24, 2020 10:59:16
Last Availability Change:
May 23, 2020 20:42:39
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 29, 2020 22:43:37

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/2D8/E0E/EB/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/2D8/E0E/EB/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00KY6WIVO
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221299
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307983046
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221299
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jennifer L. Holm
title
Fear the Amoeba
dateAdded
2018-05-08T12:11:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3879167
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Fear the Amoeba Squish Series Book 06
crossRefId
3879167
series
Squish
subtitle
Squish Series, Book 6
id
2d8e0eeb-f84f-442a-b3be-f4945b358663
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Squish06FeartheAmoeba9780307983046
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00KY6WIVO
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221299
      • rights:
            • type: Kindle
            • value: 1
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 07/08/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2d8e0eeb-f84f-442a-b3be-f4945b358663&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Squish06FeartheAmoeba9780307983046
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307983046
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221299
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/08/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2d8e0eeb-f84f-442a-b3be-f4945b358663&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Humor
      • value: funny books
      • value: funny books for kids
      • value: Comic Books For Kids 9-12
      • value: Graphic Novels For Kids 9-12
      • value: childrens books by age 5-8
      • value: chapter books for kids 5-7
      • value: chapter books for kids 6-8
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for 8 year old boys
      • value: books for 9 year old boys
      • value: books for 7 year old girls
      • value: books for 8 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: comic books for kids 6-8
      • value: graphic novels for kids 6-9
      • value: funny gifts
      • value: books for 7 year old boys
      • value: kids books ages 6-8
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Holm, Jennifer L.
      • bioText: Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the daring duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. Jennifer writes novels, including three Newbery Honor winners: Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
      • name: Jennifer L. Holm
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Holm, Matthew
      • name: Matthew Holm
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Holm, Jennifer L.
      • bioText: Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the daring duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. Jennifer writes novels, including three Newbery Honor winners: Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
      • name: Jennifer L. Holm
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Holm, Matthew
      • name: Matthew Holm
imprint
Random House Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2014-07-08T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
2.3
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Fear the Amoeba
fullDescription
He's ba-ack! From the award-winning creators of Babymouse, it's the most spine-tingling* Squish yet!

Gulp! A SCARY new movie has everyone talking—and Squish is SPOOKED out of his cellular mind! But it's just a movie, right? Right?! Will Squish be eaten alive by a TERRIFYING movie monster? Will his friends think he's (gasp!) totally chicken? And can Squish's comic book hero, Super Amoeba, defeat his CREEPIEST foe yet? Find out the answers to these questions and more in the 6th Squish graphic novel: Fear the Amoeba—saving the world, one cell at a time! BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!
*Amoebas do not actually have spines.

Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, My Weird School, and Lunch Lady.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
popularity
1368
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/2d8e0eeb-f84f-442a-b3be-f4945b358663/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2d8e0eeb-f84f-442a-b3be-f4945b358663
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/2D8/E0E/EB/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/2D8/E0E/EB/{2D8E0EEB-F84F-442A-B3BE-F4945B358663}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
07/08/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
He's ba-ack! From the award-winning creators of Babymouse, it's the most spine-tingling* Squish yet!

Gulp! A SCARY new movie has everyone talking—and Squish is SPOOKED out of his cellular mind! But it's just a movie, right? Right?! Will Squish be eaten alive by a TERRIFYING movie monster? Will his friends think he's (gasp!) totally chicken? And can Squish's comic book hero, Super Amoeba, defeat his CREEPIEST foe yet? Find out the answers to these questions and more in the 6th Squish graphic novel: Fear the Amoeba—saving the world, one cell at a time! BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!
*Amoebas do not actually have spines.

Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, My Weird School, and Lunch Lady.
From the Trade Paperback...
sortTitle
Fear the Amoeba Squish Series Book 06
crossRefId
3879167
series
Squish
subtitle
Squish Series, Book 6
publisher
Random House Children's Books