All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 27, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 30. Happy Thanksgiving!

Saving Lucas Biggs
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
HarperCollins 2014
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team Marisa de los Santos and David Teague follows one girl's race to change the past in order to save her father's future.

Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn't stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family's secret—and forbidden—ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed?

Told in alternating voices between Margaret and Josh, this heartwarming story shows that sometimes the forces of good need a little extra help to triumph over the forces of evil.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
04/29/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062337436
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.7, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
930
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Marisa de los Santos. (2014). Saving Lucas Biggs. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Marisa de los Santos. 2014. Saving Lucas Biggs. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Marisa de los Santos, Saving Lucas Biggs. HarperCollins, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Marisa de los Santos. Saving Lucas Biggs. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3e796c44-5e07-83a3-efe5-7d2c96686509
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 14, 2015 08:26:46
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 03:21:43
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 17, 2019 07:58:38
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 26, 2019 10:35:18
Last Availability Check:
Nov 17, 2019 07:58:39
Last Availability Change:
Oct 06, 2019 14:03:01
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 18, 2019 23:13:52

OverDrive Product Record

id
389fad1b-6178-46a0-9838-a5da1df25831
primaryCreator
    • name: Marisa de los Santos
    • role: Author
starRating
4.2
title
Saving Lucas Biggs
crossRefId
1643107
sortTitle
Saving Lucas Biggs
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/389/FAD/1B/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/389/FAD/1B/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2015-05-11T16:18:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1643107
mediaType
Audiobook
formats
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062337436
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062337436
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Listen

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SavingLucasBiggs9780062337436
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 202454676
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062337436
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 04/29/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Saving Lucas Biggs
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1643107-SavingLucasBiggs.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1643107-SavingLucasBiggs.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SavingLucasBiggs9780062337436
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 202429333
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062337436
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/29/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Saving Lucas Biggs
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1643107-SavingLucasBiggs.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1643107-SavingLucasBiggs.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: de los Santos, Marisa
      • bioText:

        Marisa de los Santos is a New York Times bestselling author and award-winning poet with a PhD in literature and creative writing. She lives in Wilmington, Delaware, with her family.

      • name: Marisa de los Santos
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Teague, David
      • bioText:

        David Teague is the author of the picture book Franklin's Big Dreams. With his wife, Marisa de los Santos, he is the coauthor of Saving Lucas Biggs and Connect the Stars. Married for over twenty years, Marisa and David live with their two children, Charles and Annabel, and their Yorkies, Finn and Huxley, in Wilmington, Delaware.

      • name: David Teague
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Goethals, Angela
      • name: Angela Goethals
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Kaplan, Steven
      • name: Steven Kaplan
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Hurley, Josh
      • name: Josh Hurley
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2014-04-29T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
5.7
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Saving Lucas Biggs
fullDescription

Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team Marisa de los Santos and David Teague follows one girl's race to change the past in order to save her father's future.

Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn't stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family's secret—and forbidden—ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed?

Told in alternating voices between Margaret and Josh, this heartwarming story shows that sometimes the forces of good need a little extra help to triumph over the forces of evil.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
235
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/389fad1b-6178-46a0-9838-a5da1df25831/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
389fad1b-6178-46a0-9838-a5da1df25831
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/389/FAD/1B/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/389/FAD/1B/{389FAD1B-6178-46A0-9838-A5DA1DF25831}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Science Fiction
publishDateText
04/29/2014
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

To save her father's future, she'll have to change the past.

The one thing thirteen-year-old Margaret O'Malley is sure of is that her father is innocent. So when the unthinkable happens and he's sentenced to death by the cruel Judge Biggs, Margaret is desperate to save him. She'll do whatever it takes, even if it means using her family's secret—and forbidden—ability to travel through time.

Margaret's only hope is to stop the chain of events that turned Lucas Biggs into a corrupt and jaded man. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret jumps back in time to a year when everything in her town was going wrong—a year that changed Lucas Biggs forever. Together with a then-thirteen-year-old Josh, Margaret sets out to change the past. But the rules of time travel are strict, and as the forces of history resist, Margaret is running out of chances before she will be pushed back to a present where her father is doomed.

Written by...

sortTitle
Saving Lucas Biggs
crossRefId
1643107
publisher
HarperCollins