Looby Branch Library is closed September 17-27, 2019. Holds will be available for pick up at North Branch Library.

The Kings of Clonmel: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(9)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone! When a cult springs up in neighboring Clonmel, promising to quell the recent attacks by lawless marauders, people flock from all over to offer gold in exchange for protection. But Halt is all too familiar with this particular group, and he knows they have a less than charitable agenda. Secrets will be unveiled and battles fought to the death as Will and Horace help Halt in ridding the land of a dangerous enemy. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
05/18/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101187722
ASIN:
B003NX7NRE
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.1, 16 Points
Lexile measure:
830
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2010). The Kings of Clonmel: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2010. The Kings of Clonmel: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Kings of Clonmel: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Kings of Clonmel: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2010. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
70a59637-4a7c-71e6-c78e-781025993285
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 11:17:54
Date Updated:
Sep 16, 2019 15:18:31
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 16, 2019 15:18:39
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 15, 2019 05:16:30
Last Availability Check:
Sep 16, 2019 15:18:40
Last Availability Change:
Sep 16, 2019 14:48:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 16, 2019 23:14:59

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101187722
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003NX7NRE
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101187722
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142418574
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Kings of Clonmel
dateAdded
2011-09-21T12:56:35.74-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=346990
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Kings of Clonmel Rangers Apprentice Series Book 08
crossRefId
346990
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8
id
526a9afe-8e14-42e7-ab36-9233705aaed2
starRating
4.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: RangersApprenticeTheKingsofClonmel9781101187722
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 468664
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101187722
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/18/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/RangersApprenticeTheKingsofClonmel9781101187722.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RangersApprenticeTheKingsofClonmel9781101187722
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003NX7NRE
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 06/03/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/RangersApprenticeTheKingsofClonmel9781101187722.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RangersApprenticeTheKingsofClonmel9781101187722
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101187722
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/18/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/RangersApprenticeTheKingsofClonmel9781101187722.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Folklore
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: fantasy books for teens
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2010-05-18T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Kings of Clonmel
fullDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

When a cult springs up in neighboring Clonmel, promising to quell the recent attacks by lawless marauders, people flock from all over to offer gold in exchange for protection. But Halt is all too familiar with this particular group, and he knows they have a less than charitable agenda. Secrets will be unveiled and battles fought to the death as Will and Horace help Halt in ridding the land of a dangerous enemy.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
4299
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/526a9afe-8e14-42e7-ab36-9233705aaed2/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
526a9afe-8e14-42e7-ab36-9233705aaed2
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/526/A9A/FE/{526A9AFE-8E14-42E7-AB36-9233705AAED2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
05/18/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142418574
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

When a cult springs up in neighboring Clonmel, promising to quell the recent attacks by lawless marauders, people flock from all over to offer gold in exchange for protection. But Halt is all too familiar with this particular group, and he knows they have a less than charitable agenda. Secrets will be unveiled and battles fought to the death as Will and Horace help Halt in ridding the land of a dangerous enemy.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

sortTitle
Kings of Clonmel Rangers Apprentice Series Book 08
lexileScore
830
crossRefId
346990
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 8
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group