Looby Branch Library is closed September 17-27, 2019. Holds will be available for pick up at North Branch Library.

The Red Fox Clan: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, beginning a new story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger).Picking up where Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice, Maddie, and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen. After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by the monotony of castle life and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves? Bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating follow-up to The Royal Ranger. Perfect for fans of Tolkien, Redwall, and Game of Thrones!
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
08/21/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524741396
ASIN:
B07B2J954C
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.3, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
850
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2018). The Red Fox Clan: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2018. The Red Fox Clan: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Red Fox Clan: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Red Fox Clan: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3da2687d-34ba-358b-2e71-b6a6f33231bb
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Jul 03, 2018 14:20:38
Date Updated:
Sep 22, 2019 04:44:47
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 21, 2019 15:40:01
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 15, 2019 10:46:56
Last Availability Check:
Sep 21, 2019 15:40:02
Last Availability Change:
Sep 04, 2019 21:26:41
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 22, 2019 04:44:37

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/57D/D7E/55/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/57D/D7E/55/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524741396
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07B2J954C
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524741396
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Red Fox Clan
dateAdded
2018-07-03T14:33:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3865380
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Red Fox Clan Rangers Apprentice The Royal Ranger Series Book 02
crossRefId
3865380
series
Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2
id
57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0
starRating
4.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: RedFoxClanRangersApprenticeTheRoyalRa9781524741396
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1551270
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524741396
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/21/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RedFoxClanRangersApprenticeTheRoyalRa9781524741396
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07B2J954C
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/21/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RedFoxClanRangersApprenticeTheRoyalRa9781524741396
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524741396
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/21/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: royalty
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fantasy
      • value: Medieval fantasy
      • value: middle grade fantasy
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: action adventure books
      • value: 4th grade books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old boys
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Philomel Books
publishDate
2018-08-21T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Red Fox Clan
fullDescription
#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, beginning a new story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger).
Picking up where Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice, Maddie, and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen.
After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by the monotony of castle life and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves?
Bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating follow-up to The Royal Ranger. Perfect for fans of Tolkien, Redwall, and Game of Thrones!
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
4314
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
57dd7e55-547a-43fd-83a1-1a2adeff0aa0
starRating
4.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/57D/D7E/55/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/57D/D7E/55/{57DD7E55-547A-43FD-83A1-1A2ADEFF0AA0}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Mythology
publishDateText
08/21/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, beginning a new story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger).
Picking up where Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice, Maddie, and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen.
After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by the monotony of castle life and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess...
sortTitle
Red Fox Clan Rangers Apprentice The Royal Ranger Series Book 02
lexileScore
850
crossRefId
3865380
series
Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group